DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Switching roms

  1. Master Droid
    draexo's Avatar
    Member #
    158079
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Posts
    473
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic, Eclipse Rom
    #1

    Switching roms

    Any info on switching between various GB roms? I am on 596 ... I'd like to try Apex and Liberty. Any advice our how to?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

    An Android File Repository - a work in progress - http://droidrepo.info

    current phone: Droid Bionic, Eclipse Rom
    past phones: Droid 2 Global, Droid X
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    razorloves's Avatar
    Member #
    114705
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    219
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    the instructions for installing the rom are in each of the threads for those roms. To switch between them, you just make a backup and restore with clockworkmod recovery.

    Do you need help finding the rom thread where the install instructions are?
  4. Master Droid
    draexo's Avatar
    Member #
    158079
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Posts
    473
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic, Eclipse Rom
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by razorloves View Post
    the instructions for installing the rom are in each of the threads for those roms. To switch between them, you just make a backup and restore with clockworkmod recovery.

    Do you need help finding the rom thread where the install instructions are?

    I am familiar with Nandroid backup. So I could have multiple backups and switch between them? Would I need to wipe data and cache each time? Does titanium backup work across roms?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    Last edited by draexo; 06-21-2011 at 09:21 PM.

    An Android File Repository - a work in progress - http://droidrepo.info

    current phone: Droid Bionic, Eclipse Rom
    past phones: Droid 2 Global, Droid X
  5. Droid
    gimlet72's Avatar
    Member #
    162598
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    West Palm Beach
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    Yes you want to wipe data and cache between roms. Also make sure the rom is based on. 596. Zombie stomped is not.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    Last edited by gimlet72; 06-22-2011 at 04:14 AM.
  6. Master Droid
    draexo's Avatar
    Member #
    158079
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Posts
    473
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic, Eclipse Rom
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by gimlet72 View Post
    Yes you want to wipe data and cache between rims. Also make sure the rom is based on. 596. Zombie stomped is not.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    I was thinking of Apex and Liberty. I do not know of any other .596 roms
    yet.

    Thanks!
  7. Droid
    gimlet72's Avatar
    Member #
    162598
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    West Palm Beach
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    Droid X
    #6
    I always wipe data, unless I am applying a theme then I just wipe cache. I would rather restore with titanium then flash without a wipe and have it not work.
  8. Droid
    gimlet72's Avatar
    Member #
    162598
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    West Palm Beach
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
    Drew Garen (might be spelled wrong just Google it) has a couple. 596 on his website.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  9. Master Droid
    draexo's Avatar
    Member #
    158079
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Posts
    473
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic, Eclipse Rom
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by gimlet72 View Post
    Drew Garen (might be spelled wrong just Google it) has a couple. 596 on his website.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    Yes,he is in Rom Manager as well. Liberty nightly won't download...been like that a while so I'm heading over to give Apex a try first.


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

    An Android File Repository - a work in progress - http://droidrepo.info

    current phone: Droid Bionic, Eclipse Rom
    past phones: Droid 2 Global, Droid X

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Switching between roms
    By bhink11235 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-06-2011, 05:34 PM
  2. Switching out roms
    By Justin1291 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2010, 07:15 AM
  3. Switching ROMS.
    By G8GT594 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 07:22 AM
  4. Switching between roms
    By CaptCaucasian in forum Android Roms
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-02-2010, 07:58 PM
  5. SWITCHING to different ROMs...
    By Silastic Armorfiend in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 01:31 PM

Search tags for this page

android switch between roms
,
android switch roms 2011
,

android switching between roms

,

android switching roms

,
droid x switching between roms
,
how to shift between rom on android
,
how to switch roms droid x foruma
,
how to switch roms on the droid 2
,
rom switch
,
root android switching roms
,
rooted android swittching roms
,

switching roms

,

switching roms android

,

wipe date to move between roms

,
wolfs droid x switching between roms
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+