DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 22 of 72 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 32 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 712

Thread: [ROM] ApeX V1.4.1 for Droid X & Droid 2 - Refinement and Ease of Use (2/22/2011)

  1. Junior Droid
    keerf's Avatar
    Member #
    6989
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Droid X
    Hi All,

    Quick and probably stupid question. Does this rom come overclocked by default? Or do you need to actually enable it. Just curious which is it, since I don't want to run any overclock stuff.
  2. Master Droid
    Droid_Boi86's Avatar
    Member #
    130116
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Arizona[Central Park]
    Posts
    400
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @Central_Park928
    Phone
    DROID 4
    Quote Originally Posted by wooddale View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by harshd2000 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by wooddale View Post
    Where is the Apex tool box in app store
    Please read the entire post Fab posted first before asking. If you read it, you would have seen that the apex toolbox can be accessed by:

    1) click on Terminal Emmulator under your apps list
    2) type:

    su

    apextoolbox

    --
    Here is his exact line: "Toolbox: You can access the toolbox by following these three steps - open terminal emulator, type su and hit enter, type apextoolbox and hit enter."

    Also, make sure you have an updated version of apextoolbox when you do it first time. You can update the toolbox by typing "updatetb" (without the quotes) after typing su. Then type apextoolbox.

    make sure to fumble around in all of the menus before asking as pretty much all of the questions regarding the toolbox can be answered by just peeking through all of the menu choices.

    Thanks for your help I only have one problem my accounts come up in notification bar but when I press on them they dont open up like if I hit Aol it just disapears how do I fix that or do I need to reload
    If the last ROM gave the ability to what u are tryna accomplish, then adjusting the settings in the toolbox would the trick...

    [Sent using Smoke Signals!!!]
    Rooted Droid4 Runnin on ICS(.217)
    -Rocking the CM9 7/25 nightly

    ..Rooted Attrix2 on Sonya v4
    ..Rooted DroidX on Apex v2.00
  3. Master Droid
    Droid_Boi86's Avatar
    Member #
    130116
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Arizona[Central Park]
    Posts
    400
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @Central_Park928
    Phone
    DROID 4
    Quote Originally Posted by keerf View Post
    Hi All,

    Quick and probably stupid question. Does this rom come overclocked by default? Or do you need to actually enable it. Just curious which is it, since I don't want to run any overclock stuff.
    U gotta enable it, with the built in OC script..

    By default, this ROM isn't overclocked...

    [Sent using Smoke Signals!!!]
    Rooted Droid4 Runnin on ICS(.217)
    -Rocking the CM9 7/25 nightly

    ..Rooted Attrix2 on Sonya v4
    ..Rooted DroidX on Apex v2.00
  4. Junior Droid
    travman83's Avatar
    Member #
    172443
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Droid X--APEX 1.4--LV/1.1Ghz

    Social Networking app issue

    I flashed Apex 1.4 when it first came out and I'm a huge fan so far. The only "issue" I've been having is getting my Social Networking app to function properly. Whenever I open it from the app drawer, I get a "Social Networking Account Required" notice. It then directs me to the account setup menu. I have a facebook account setup already, and it just loops me back to the same notice when I try to add other accounts (Skype, etc.).

    I'm new to this particular forum, but it looks like there are some helpful people around. Thanks!
  5. Master Droid
    lemodular's Avatar
    Member #
    7372
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    294
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    neXus
    Try to go to your settings/account and erase the fb account (then reboot?) and then re-add the acc.
  6. Junior Droid
    travman83's Avatar
    Member #
    172443
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Droid X--APEX 1.4--LV/1.1Ghz
    Quote Originally Posted by lemodular View Post
    Try to go to your settings/account and erase the fb account (then reboot?) and then re-add the acc.
    Good suggestion, but I'm still having the same issue. I also tried adding email account in addition to my gmail account. Apparently these aren't the social networking accounts it is looking for...
  7. Master Droid
    Droid_Boi86's Avatar
    Member #
    130116
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Arizona[Central Park]
    Posts
    400
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @Central_Park928
    Phone
    DROID 4
    Quote Originally Posted by travman83 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by lemodular View Post
    Try to go to your settings/account and erase the fb account (then reboot?) and then re-add the acc.
    Good suggestion, but I'm still having the same issue. I also tried adding email account in addition to my gmail account. Apparently these aren't the social networking accounts it is looking for...

    have you tried setting up your emails through "My Accounts"

    or you might have to go into the toolbox and change the whole messaging suite to the Blur one, once this is change your whole masseging suite should be Blur, this should work
    sometimes having it set to "AOSP" can have some problems.
    Last edited by Droid_Boi86; 02-20-2011 at 09:56 AM.
    Rooted Droid4 Runnin on ICS(.217)
    -Rocking the CM9 7/25 nightly

    ..Rooted Attrix2 on Sonya v4
    ..Rooted DroidX on Apex v2.00
  8. Junior Droid
    travman83's Avatar
    Member #
    172443
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Droid X--APEX 1.4--LV/1.1Ghz
    Quote Originally Posted by Droid_Boi86 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by travman83 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by lemodular View Post
    Try to go to your settings/account and erase the fb account (then reboot?) and then re-add the acc.
    Good suggestion, but I'm still having the same issue. I also tried adding email account in addition to my gmail account. Apparently these aren't the social networking accounts it is looking for...

    have you tried setting up your emails through "My Accounts"

    or you might have to go into the toolbox and change the whole messaging suite to the Blur one, once this is change your whole masseging suite should be Blur, this should work
    sometimes having it set to "AOSP" can have some problems.
    Thanks for the reply. I just tried the same process with the blur suite. I deleted all my accounts, rebooted, and then added facebook/email through "My Accounts". Threw in another reboot for good measure, but still the same result. Could it be possible something corrupted in the original ROM flash?
  9. Master Droid
    Droid_Boi86's Avatar
    Member #
    130116
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Arizona[Central Park]
    Posts
    400
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    @Central_Park928
    Phone
    DROID 4
    Quote Originally Posted by travman83 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Droid_Boi86 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by travman83 View Post

    Good suggestion, but I'm still having the same issue. I also tried adding email account in addition to my gmail account. Apparently these aren't the social networking accounts it is looking for...

    have you tried setting up your emails through "My Accounts"

    or you might have to go into the toolbox and change the whole messaging suite to the Blur one, once this is change your whole masseging suite should be Blur, this should work
    sometimes having it set to "AOSP" can have some problems.
    Thanks for the reply. I just tried the same process with the blur suite. I deleted all my accounts, rebooted, and then added facebook/email through "My Accounts". Threw in another reboot for good measure, but still the same result. Could it be possible something corrupted in the original ROM flash?
    it could be, you might if you want go thru the whole process again and do a clean install. flash your back up of your stock ROM, leaving titanium back up alone and go set-up everything back up from scratch...
    if you have a back up the set up you have now, DON'T flash that...
    Rooted Droid4 Runnin on ICS(.217)
    -Rocking the CM9 7/25 nightly

    ..Rooted Attrix2 on Sonya v4
    ..Rooted DroidX on Apex v2.00
  10. Senior Droid
    DMFA's Avatar
    Member #
    100031
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    102
    Phone
    Droid X
    Two Qs while I download:

    1. Does it have a dialer compatible with non-240 LCD densities?

    2. Does it have the horrible Blur Facebook?

    Excited!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
    -----
    DMFA

    Currently in flux, somewhere between ApeX 2.0 beta and whatever's newest and best...

    THANKS to all the Devs...best device I ever held in my hand, thanks to you!
Page 22 of 72 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 32 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ROM] ApeX V2.0.0 Release Candidate (RC2) (6/11/2011)
    By Fabolous in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 443
    Last Post: 10-02-2011, 08:37 PM
  2. Replies: 231
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 11:00 AM
  3. Replies: 119
    Last Post: 06-13-2011, 09:36 PM
  4. [ROM] ApeX V2.0.0 Beta (5/3/2011)
    By Fabolous in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 253
    Last Post: 06-07-2011, 02:32 AM
  5. Replies: 184
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 01:34 PM

Search tags for this page

apex 1.4.1 download

,
apex 1.4.1 droid x
,

apex droid x

,
apex droid x rom
,

apex rom

,

apex rom droid x

,
apex rom toolbox
,
apex toolbox
,

droid x apex

,

droid x apex rom

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+