DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: blinking or flashing start up screen . Cant boot phone up

  1. Droid
    jeff5347's Avatar
    Member #
    213737
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    60
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    blinking or flashing start up screen . Cant boot phone up

    Ok so here is what is happening and what i have done. I had Vortex rc1 and had flashed to the Vortex reloaded rom. All went fine, loaded all my market apps, and was getting everything back in order. I have quickclock so that was my next move and went in and hit calibrate... phone seemed to have been going thru its thing to see what values it could apply and the phone went to reboot like normal for the quickclock but now all i have is a flashing screen with the google logo. I tried removing the battery and such but to no avail. How do i get the phone to reboot. I have no clue what happened


    Ok so i figured i would just wipe data and do a factory reset and use my nandroid to get to my previous rc1 build. Wiped it and went to reboot and it is still flashing. It just flashes slowly with a Google logo and occasional blue led light
    Last edited by jeff5347; 04-23-2012 at 01:27 AM.
  2. Droid
    jeff5347's Avatar
    Member #
    213737
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    60
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    ok this is crazy. isbf's the phone w rsd lite , rebooted installed root and everything was fine i was just on froyo. Then i installed dxbootstrap and bootstrapped to install my deodexed 605zip and install went fine...until i went to "reboot phone now" it started on the blinking screen again with a white M logo. Blinks about every 5 seconds. Cant boot the phone or anything. I thought sbf'ing would wipe any weirdness and let me start over. So now im at a loss of what to do....
  3. Master Droid
    Savagerun's Avatar
    Member #
    241326
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    666
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    You cant install the 605 zip on froyo you need to be on gingerbread to install that. Don't sbf to froyo just do the gingerbread 4.5.602 or the 4.5.605 sbf then you can install vortex or whatever gingerbread rom you want.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. Master Droid
    Savagerun's Avatar
    Member #
    241326
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    666
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    You'll find the sbf files here to use with rsdlite https://sites.google.com/site/motosbf/droid-x-sbf-files
    And here's a tutorial if you need it
    Sent from my DROIDX using http://rootzwiki.com/topic/331-guide...g-droid-x-sbf/ DroidForums
  5. Droid
    jeff5347's Avatar
    Member #
    213737
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    60
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #5
    Savagerun, it was late last night and again this morning after doing more searches i saw i cant just go to 605 like you stated. So i sbf'd again and rooted and CW'd to install the dxgbrooted.zip i had on my sd card. Install went fine and phone is working but heres my dilemma. The version of GB for the dxbbrooted is .573. How do i get to 602 or 605. Do i have to sbf again and is there a tut on going from an sbf froyo to a rooted 602 or 605
  6. Droid Ninja
    leftspin's Avatar
    Member #
    213734
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,129
    Liked
    38 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx, Droid X
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by jeff5347 View Post
    Savagerun, it was late last night and again this morning after doing more searches i saw i cant just go to 605 like you stated. So i sbf'd again and rooted and CW'd to install the dxgbrooted.zip i had on my sd card. Install went fine and phone is working but heres my dilemma. The version of GB for the dxbbrooted is .573. How do i get to 602 or 605. Do i have to sbf again and is there a tut on going from an sbf froyo to a rooted 602 or 605
    If you want to be on rooted .602/.605 the cleanest and easiest way to do it is just SBF to either of them and root with D3 One Click
  7. Master Droid
    Savagerun's Avatar
    Member #
    241326
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    666
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by jeff5347 View Post
    Savagerun, it was late last night and again this morning after doing more searches i saw i cant just go to 605 like you stated. So i sbf'd again and rooted and CW'd to install the dxgbrooted.zip i had on my sd card. Install went fine and phone is working but heres my dilemma. The version of GB for the dxbbrooted is .573. How do i get to 602 or 605. Do i have to sbf again and is there a tut on going from an sbf froyo to a rooted 602 or 605
    Like leftspin said you can sbf to 602 or 605 from right where your at now. You don't need to go to froyo first if thats what your thinking. You can use the 4.5.602 or 4.5.605 sbf file i gave you a link to and use that with rsdlite. After you sbf you can use the d3 one click root to get rooted. You'll find the d3 one click in this link and there should be a video with instructions http://www.droidxforums.com/forum/gi...links-all.html

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    Last edited by Savagerun; 04-23-2012 at 08:25 AM.
  8. Droid
    jeff5347's Avatar
    Member #
    213737
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    60
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #8
    Well i didnt use the link u had savage as i was so aggrevated i must have sbf'd 4 x's. This what i did . Sbf to 304, used TBH 340-602 2 part zip, then installed deodexed 605 zip then vortex reloaded. Holy crap i got it and vortex is downloading all my apps now. But what a cluster f. One question, when i flashed Vortex reloaded last night it loaded fine. All was fine until i went to use Quickclock to over clock the cpu. it went in to its calibration mode and then just sh!t the bed on me. So now im afraid to use quickclock again. What would have made QC ruin the rom .

    While im ttyping this is see all my apps downloading then all of the sudden it says "Error Error downloading "whatever app". There is insufficient space available on the device." I have tons of space on both the home and sd card. What is now happening.
  9. Master Droid
    Savagerun's Avatar
    Member #
    241326
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    666
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    For your app issue try going in clockwork recovery and wipe the cache partition then try downloading apps again. See if that helps

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  10. Master Droid
    Savagerun's Avatar
    Member #
    241326
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    666
    Liked
    30 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #10
    As far as QC goes im not sure why it borked you but did you happen to make a backup of it? I use titanium to backup my apps and if you did make a backup of QC just restore it and your old settings will be restored that you previously used. It will probably work fine doing it that way than trying to start from scratch. Hopefully you made a backup of it so you can try that.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Dropped phone - Screen black & flashing
    By Chipnyu in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-25-2012, 09:22 PM
  2. Phone will loop boot screen, and not boot. Help.
    By reflex99 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 02:21 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2011, 02:04 PM
  4. Strange Blinking and Flashing
    By Es0ter1c in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 01:27 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-02-2010, 05:59 PM

Search tags for this page

android phone screen blinking

,
flashing start up screen on droid
,
htc incredible boot screen blinking
,
htc one blinking startup
,

my phone screen is flashing

,

phone screen blinking

,
s3 cant boot phone keep blink
,
screen blibking on htc one startup
,
what to do if phone home screen is flashing
,
why my phone screen flashing
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+