DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: OTA 4..605 Update

  1. Senior Droid
    joshoid's Avatar
    Member #
    146775
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    191
    Twitter
    @J_G_Sanderson
    Phone
    DROID 2 GLOBAL
    #1

    OTA 4..605 Update

    Just got notification of .605 update for Droid X. has anybody installed and lost root? I used exploit found for D3.

    Thanks,
  2. Droid Ninja
    leftspin's Avatar
    Member #
    213734
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,129
    Liked
    38 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx, Droid X
    #2
    You will lose root, but .605 can also be rooted with one click D3 root
  3. Junior Droid
    laochra's Avatar
    Member #
    225204
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid X
    #3
    Is there a way to root my DROID x 4.5.605 WITHOUT a computer

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. Senior Droid
    joshoid's Avatar
    Member #
    146775
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    191
    Twitter
    @J_G_Sanderson
    Phone
    DROID 2 GLOBAL
    #4
    This might ease your minds, just updated to .605.... Rebooted, still have root! Must have been a pretty minor update.

    Enjoy!
  5. Junior Droid
    Adroid91's Avatar
    Member #
    16400
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    DX
    #5
    just tried to update and. installed > reboot then it says the update failed.... i have some vzw bloat frozen.. what do i do ???
  6. Droid Ninja
    leftspin's Avatar
    Member #
    213734
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,129
    Liked
    38 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx, Droid X
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by laochra View Post
    Is there a way to root my DROID x 4.5.605 WITHOUT a computer

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    unfortunately no

    Quote Originally Posted by joshoid View Post
    This might ease your minds, just updated to .605.... Rebooted, still have root! Must have been a pretty minor update.

    Enjoy!
    strange, I read another post from someone else who did the update and lost root. Maybe they just made a mistake somewhere and the .605 didn't cause it

    Quote Originally Posted by Adroid91 View Post
    just tried to update and. installed > reboot then it says the update failed.... i have some vzw bloat frozen.. what do i do ???
    unfreeze bloat and try again
  7. Master Droid
    markmicallef's Avatar
    Member #
    7366
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    291
    Phone
    Droid X
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by leftspin View Post
    unfortunately no



    strange, I read another post from someone else who did the update and lost root. Maybe they just made a mistake somewhere and the .605 didn't cause it



    unfreeze bloat and try again
    I'm having the same problem, Ive unfrozen all bloatware and it still wont update!
    ~Mark

    Samsung Galaxy S III
  8. Droid Ninja
    leftspin's Avatar
    Member #
    213734
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,129
    Liked
    38 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx, Droid X
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by markmicallef View Post
    I'm having the same problem, Ive unfrozen all bloatware and it still wont update!
    not sure what to do, although the update is very minor, so unless you guys are having a real problem with .602 why not just stick with it? If you are having a real problem with it, try a data wipe and then do the update
  9. Junior Droid
    bowlingotter's Avatar
    Member #
    93727
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Droid X
    #9
    605 update just came to my phone. Currently running rooted 602. Going to go ahead and run it, see if I lose root, report back afterwards.
  10. Junior Droid
    bowlingotter's Avatar
    Member #
    93727
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Droid X
    #10
    Alright i actually boot looped until I cleared the cache, update never took. Not sure what's up with that
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ROM][3/4/11] DarkREVENGE v3.0 Beta- UPDATE: CWR prob fixed! Big update! [EB01]
    By TAPOUT27 in forum Samsung Fascinate Development
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 10:51 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-19-2011, 01:18 PM
  3. Problem with gps after ea28 update and/or google maps update?
    By fordee11 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 07:35 PM
  4. Auto update or manual update more battery efficient?
    By mountainbikermark in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-14-2010, 08:44 AM
  5. Did the moto droid 2.2 ota update include the radio update?
    By chaosz3ro in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 12:07 AM

Search tags for this page

.605 ota update failed
,

.605 root

,

605 update

,

barnacle requires su to access the hardware

,
droid x .605 ota failed
,

droid x 4.605

,

droid x ota 605

,
droid x update 4.5.605 failed
,
ota zip file 4.5.605
,
updating to. 605 without computer droid x
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+