DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Need some helppp :[

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    driod x

Need some helppp :[

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to this and I need a bit of help. I was hoping someone could point me to, or help me out with the updating process. I'm currently running Liberty 2.0 and I need a complete walkthrough on what to do to get GB. Any help is appreciated. If there's already a thread on this I will delete this.
    Thanks a ton.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X rooted .596
    If you have the Liberty Toolbox I believe you can go in there and it will upgrade you, but I could be mistaken (I haven't used the paid Toolbox and GB nightlies).

If you want the 'stock' rooted OTA Gingerbread update you will need to SBF back to Froyo and then install the TeamBlackHat rooted .596

If you need to SBF, follow this guide: [HOW TO] Fix a Completely Bricked Droid X Step-by-Step Guide

For the rooted OTA .596 GingerBread, see this post: http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/d...-everyone.html
    Droid X rooted .602. Overclocked to 1.15ghz at 60 volts. Can run 1.4ghz stable.
  3. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    driod x
    Quote Originally Posted by jonathon1289 View Post
    If you have the Liberty Toolbox I believe you can go in there and it will upgrade you, but I could be mistaken (I haven't used the paid Toolbox and GB nightlies).

If you want the 'stock' rooted OTA Gingerbread update you will need to SBF back to Froyo and then install the TeamBlackHat rooted .596

If you need to SBF, follow this guide: [HOW TO] Fix a Completely Bricked Droid X Step-by-Step Guide

For the rooted OTA .596 GingerBread, see this post: http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/d...-everyone.html
    Thanks a ton.