DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Do I have to change ROMs to use themes?

  1. Senior Droid
    kdw11005's Avatar
    Member #
    12141
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Lima, Ohio
    Posts
    149
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    #1

    Do I have to change ROMs to use themes?

    Yesterday I rooted my DX using z4root and backed it up with titanium. I didn't do boostrap because I don't want to change ROMs (that part kinda scares me, I'm afraid of screwing up my phone...I know I already rooted and that sounds dumb). I saw a really cool theme that I would love to have but it has it listed for liberty (I know thats a ROM). Do I have to change ROMs to do themes or is there a way to do a theme with just what I've done to my phone so far?
    Come to the darkside...We have cookies
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    jr313's Avatar
    Member #
    32120
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    402
    Twitter
    J313R
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    #2
    Yes usually themes and roms go hand and hand...they make themes for specific roms and they arent interchangeable between different roms unless you know how to theme yourself and can switch files over then you can port any theme to any rom with permission of course...

    Sent from a galaxy far far away
    "Three words can sum up what i"ve learned about life, IT GOES ON!" "Wise men talk because they have something to say. Fools talk because they have to say something."
  4. Master Droid
    jsw6380a's Avatar
    Member #
    146758
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    423
    Phone
    Droid-X
    #3
    Let me guess... Watermark theme? As long as you follow instructions when it comes to flashing a ROM you will be fine...
    A.K.A XDroidRom
    Droid X/Rooted (Of Course)
    Liberty 1.5
    Twitter @XDroidRom
  5. Senior Droid
    kdw11005's Avatar
    Member #
    12141
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Lima, Ohio
    Posts
    149
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    #4
    That's what I was afraid of...like i said changing ROMs makes me nervous, I just rooted to get rid of the bloat. Thanks jr313!
    Come to the darkside...We have cookies
  6. Senior Droid
    kdw11005's Avatar
    Member #
    12141
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Lima, Ohio
    Posts
    149
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    #5
    No it's rockin rainbow for liberty.
    Come to the darkside...We have cookies
  7. Master Droid
    cubsfan187's Avatar
    Member #
    113002
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    398
    Twitter
    brian_leuze
    Phone
    Crackflasher on the G Nexus
    #6
    Changing ROM's is very easy as long as you make a back-up first and follow the instructions TO A "T" you will be fine. I was scared too until I tried it once and now I got hooked on changing almost once a week and seeing what the best one is. Good luck!
    I'll help out any way I can! That's what Android is all about.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can't change themes ><
    By excellentnuke in forum Team D1-MIUI
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 06:17 AM
  2. Themes and roms
    By dannymarz in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 11:19 AM
  3. can 2.2.20 themes go on 2.3.20 roms
    By txter in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-21-2010, 02:14 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-23-2010, 05:44 PM
  5. Themes and ROMS?
    By primus454 in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 09:57 AM

Search tags for this page

darkside rom change theme

,

z4root change rom

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+