DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Problem with unofficial update

1. Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X

Problem with unofficial update

Ok, so I'm new to the Android OS, yes I have searched pretty much for the last solid day, so please don't say "go search".

Anyway, here's the problem, (I think) and what I've tried....

I am getting the error 7 when attempting to update. prior I had loaded 928 black gloss and assumed (I think incorrectly) that wiping user data would restore my phone prior to that mod.

my question at this point is when the official update comes out will I have the same issue? I guess since I'm such a newb, waiting might be my best bet as long as it doesn't fail the same way. If it will, I'll do more searching on how to completely remove that mod.

to date, the only mods I have done are, I have rooted, added the black gloss theme, added some apps from the market (including some root only apps), but I have not removed anything stock, well unless adding the gloss theme removed stock items....

thanks for any responses
  2. Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    holy ****, 66 views and not one suggestion? wtf?
  3. Premium Member
    Member #
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Samsung S4
    Premium Member
    Not everyone is an expert....
    A gun in the hand is better than a cop on the phone.

Only the Skilled Survive

A computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any invention in human history - with the possible exceptions of handguns and tequila.

Drill Sergeant Frick's Rules For Un-armed Combat.
    1. Never be unarmed.
    2. See Rule #1

USMC rule # 23 of gunfighting: Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everyone you meet.

4. Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Droid X