DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Browser

  1. Junior Droid
    soulfulluv's Avatar
    Member #
    131128
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    droid x
    #1

    Browser

    Hello Droid users. I have been experiencing an issue with my browser the last 2 days. When I attempt to go on, it doesn't load. It just acts like it wants to load but then it shuts down and I get the box that says force close and gives me the error. I've tried shutting my phone off to see if it corrects the problem and it doesn't. I don't know what to do next. Hope someone can help.

    Thanks in advance.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    NoBloatware's Avatar
    Member #
    206799
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    747
    Liked
    46 times
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #2
    You could go settings > applications and clear your browsers data/cache

    If that doesn't work, you could clear your system cache partition

    If it still doesn't work, I think I'd go for a factory reset, although I might not let it bother me. I prefer Dolphin HD to the stock browser.
    Do you like uninstallable bloatware?
    It takes about 5 minutes to complain and it's kinda fun. Let's not be complacent!
    Contact Verizon (anonymous w/ fake name if you like)
    Chat/Email/Call Motorola (anonymous if you like)
    Vote for Google issue requires Google login. Just "star" it to vote.
  4. Junior Droid
    soulfulluv's Avatar
    Member #
    131128
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    droid x
    #3
    Ok thank you


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. Master Droid
    kevinkar's Avatar
    Member #
    121054
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    300
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    Many times going into Settings, Applications, Manage Applications, select the All tab, scroll to Browser, press Clear Data, press Clear cache, press Force Stop, exit settings, and reboot, works for me. That's the long way but it should work after starting the phone back up.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. UC Browser 7.7 Change the Mobile Browser Landscape
    By goyalaakash in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 02:30 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2010, 10:09 AM
  3. Dolphin Browser HD, a New Wonderful Browser emerging!
    By vera_w in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 04:53 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 12:08 AM
  5. milestone browser vs droid browser
    By itwerk in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 08:00 PM

Search tags for this page

bro droid bionic browser issues

,

droid+x+browser problems

,

htc process com.android.browser unexpectedly error

,

milestone x the application browser (process com.android.bro

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+