DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How to create a screen shot from my phone?

  1. Junior Droid
    charioteer's Avatar
    Member #
    194428
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Commerce, MI
    Posts
    6
    Twitter
    EClancy3
    Phone
    Droid X
    #1

    How to create a screen shot from my phone?

    I am a noob at this and I have looked around this forum and I can't find out how to create a screen shot of my phone. I am sure it is here some where. But, I can not find it. Please help.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    jpnestel's Avatar
    Member #
    146347
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    186
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 1
    #2
    There's a couple different apps but the one I use is called shootme. I don't know about anyone else but I have to change the settings around a bit to get it to post.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
    Always changing roms
  4. Master Droid
    dbst's Avatar
    Member #
    83839
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    453
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #3
    If you're rooted a good one is drocap2
    HTC Eris - Droid - Droid 2 - Droid X - iPhone 4 - Thunderbolt - Galaxy Nexus - iPhone 4S - iPhone 5 - iPhone 5S - Galaxy S4
  5. Junior Droid
    charioteer's Avatar
    Member #
    194428
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Commerce, MI
    Posts
    6
    Twitter
    EClancy3
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    Sorry ... not rooted. Any other ideas?
  6. Droid
    Antob125's Avatar
    Member #
    130882
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    98
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola DROID X
    #5
    Shoot me

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. Junior Droid
    charioteer's Avatar
    Member #
    194428
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Commerce, MI
    Posts
    6
    Twitter
    EClancy3
    Phone
    Droid X
    #6
    Shootme requires a rooted phone.
  8. Droid
    ThaiBoy02's Avatar
    Member #
    172542
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    86
    Twitter
    @IAMTHAIBOY
    Phone
    MOTO DROID X
    #7
    I believe you will need ROOT for any screenshot apps
  9. Senior Droid
    Hiker5208's Avatar
    Member #
    52830
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    126
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Bionic
    #8
    There is a way to do it with an unrooted phone, but it involves a quite complicated process and involves the developers apps. I have seen the article, but never bothered as I have casual uses for it and would not get an advantage from it.
  10. Senior Droid
    Hiker5208's Avatar
    Member #
    52830
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    126
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Bionic
    #9
    I decided to take a shot at it and found the article. Here is a link to it.

    How To Take Screenshots Of Android Device



    Quote Originally Posted by Hiker5208 View Post
    There is a way to do it with an unrooted phone, but it involves a quite complicated process and involves the developers apps. I have seen the article, but never bothered as I have casual uses for it and would not get an advantage from it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Help with screen shot
    By droidbrah in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 04:36 PM
  2. Screen shot
    By dannymarz in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-17-2010, 12:33 PM
  3. screen shot
    By Sonny_TMCF in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 05:00 AM
  4. how do i screen shot?
    By funkpod in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 12:38 AM
  5. How to take a screen shot?
    By powerkatwedel in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 07:09 AM

Search tags for this page

how do i make screen shots on my droid incredible 2?
,
how do i screenshot on my droid x
,
how do i take a screen shot on my droid incredible
,
how do i take a screen shot with my galaxy s3
,

how do i take a screenshot on my droid

,
how to create a hotshot from mt droid 2
,
how to do a screenshot from my droid pro
,
how to make a screenshot on droid x
,
how to make screen hots on droid dna
,
how to screen shot on my phone
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+