DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: question about switching between roms

  1. Master Droid
    MonKENy's Avatar
    Member #
    141559
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    352
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    T-Mobile Note 3 Stock unrooted
    #1

    question about switching between roms

    I am running darkslide. If I want to go back to stock or switch to another rom as long as I nandroid and titanium backup first ill always be able to go back to exactly the point where I saved right?

    So when I load my backup it will be pixel for pixel what it was before I changed?
    sent from Mars
  2. Master Droid
    qman66's Avatar
    Member #
    95219
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Brooklyn
    Posts
    335
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    yes thats correct
    Running rooted Droid X with Apex 2.0 Alpha 2 & ULV at 1.15 ghz
  3. Droid Ninja
    xliderider's Avatar
    Member #
    763
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Posts
    1,396
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus i515
    #3
    Not really... you are asking for trouble if you do full Restores from backups made from different roms. Likewise, you can restore all apps and app data, but you shouldn't be doing full restores of System Data using Titanium Backup from different roms, especially Blur containing roms to Blurless roms.
    a little obsessive...
  4. Super Moderator
    Droid-Xer's Avatar
    Member #
    140985
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    2,421
    Liked
    186 times
    Twitter
    Droid_Xer
    Phone
    Verizon™ Galaxy Nexus
    Premium Member
    #4
    Yes, you can always restore a backup. It doesn't matter what rom you were on. That's what backups are for. A backup replaces all images on your phone to what it was when you made the backup. You can always wipe data/cache prior to restoring if you want to.
  5. Droid Ninja
    xliderider's Avatar
    Member #
    763
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Posts
    1,396
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus i515
    #5
    Ah, yes, my bad. I misread the OP's question. I thought they were asking about restoring settings and homescreens when changing roms.
    a little obsessive...
  6. Master Droid
    MonKENy's Avatar
    Member #
    141559
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    352
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    T-Mobile Note 3 Stock unrooted
    #6
    Thanks. Yeah i would go clean before each restore.

    rolling along on the wheels of x'dom
    sent from Mars

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Switching ROMs
    By dbrown8579 in forum UltimateDroid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-17-2010, 10:27 AM
  2. Switching out roms
    By Justin1291 in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2010, 07:15 AM
  3. Switching Roms help
    By STIDRIVER in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 05-18-2010, 08:19 PM
  4. SWITCHING ROMS WITH clockwork QUESTION
    By dfarrell151 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 11:31 PM
  5. Question about switching ROMs
    By The in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-18-2010, 09:55 AM

Search tags for this page

android backup switch roms
,
android switching between roms
,
droid x switching roms proced
,
droid x unable to switch roms
,
droid x2 switch between roms
,
droid x2 switching between roms
,
how to switch between roms on galaxy s3
,

how to switch roms droid x

,

how to switch roms on droid x

,
multi rom switcher droid x
,
switching between 2.1 and 2.2 using roms
,
switching roms on droid x
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+