DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Apex rom

  1. Senior Droid
    wb1960's Avatar
    Member #
    90181
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    125
    Phone
    Moto Droid X
    #1

    Apex rom

    I currently use GummyJar rom. I would like to try Apex 1.3.1. I notice it says you must be running the 320 leak or the OTA of 340. I dont know if I am running that. This is what my phone says under "about phone" Droid X,2.2.1 android version,BP_C_01.09.07P,Kernel version of 2.6.32.9-g5562e1
    w30471@il93lnxdroid08 #1 and build number GummyJar. I dont know what any of that means. Am I running the latest and can I use Apex rom?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    CxUNG's Avatar
    Member #
    139718
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    DROiDx
    #2
    What does your " System version " say?

    Sent from DROiDx using DROiDforumsAPP
  4. Senior Droid
    wb1960's Avatar
    Member #
    90181
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    125
    Phone
    Moto Droid X
    #3
    with the GummyJar rom I dont have anything that says system version. I have something that says Build number GummyJar and Mod/Rom version unknown
  5. Senior Droid
    CxUNG's Avatar
    Member #
    139718
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    118
    Phone
    DROiDx
    #4
    Im not sure then maybe someone else can help you with it then. But my input is revert to stock then i can help you with applying ApeX?

    Sent from DROiDx using DROiDforumsAPP
  6. Senior Droid
    wb1960's Avatar
    Member #
    90181
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    125
    Phone
    Moto Droid X
    #5
    alright thanx
  7. Master Droid
    lemodular's Avatar
    Member #
    7372
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    294
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    neXus
    #6
    IF you are unsure, you can always go back to stock (.340) using maderstcok340 image. Then reroot (using z4root), then bootstrap, then back up , then install Apex.
  8. Senior Droid
    WilfulHippo's Avatar
    Member #
    166263
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Stock AOSP GingerBread Droid X
    #7
    It will show up on your first rom that has no rom when you have a custom rom your version will not show up so go to your backup for stock froyo and dump data and cache now check system version and see and if you have. 320 than flash the rom

    Hope this helps

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [Need Help] Apex to Liberty to Apex, grrr
    By snstr1 in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 01:19 PM
  2. ApeX 1.3.0 to 1.3.1 help !
    By CxUNG in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 06:15 PM
  3. 928 on Apex?
    By natedogg11 in forum Droid X Themes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 02:22 PM
  4. running apex 1.0.2.2 wanting to upgrade to apex 1.3.1
    By rmaddx43 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-29-2010, 09:10 PM
  5. Metamorph and Apex
    By cubsfan187 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 01:50 PM

Search tags for this page

apex 2.0 rom droid incredible
,
apex 9 rom
,
apex droid incredible
,
apex droud incredible rom
,

apex rom

,
apex rom droid incredible
,

apex rom for incredible

,

apex rom incredible

,
apex rom, droid incredible
,
apexrom
,
droid incredible 2 apex rom
,
incredible apex android
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+