DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: A bug, or just something I'm missing

  1. Droid Ninja
    Jim 777's Avatar
    Member #
    19480
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,271
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    See my sig, silly!
    #1

    A bug, or just something I'm missing

    I noticed that sometimes when a contact that has been assigned a ringtone will call that the wrong ringtone will play (and the one that plays is NOT the default ringtone).

    Also, when someone calls there's a slider to answer the call, but sometimes it's a button.

    Anyone run in to this?

    FWIW, it's the stock ROM
    Droid Razr
    Custom Dialers for D1
    My broken glass icons: Broken Icons | Android Logo Icons (in progress): Android Icons

  2. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #2
    As for the slide to answer vs button to answer I think the slide shows up if the phone was asleep and the button shows up if it was awake and in use.

    tappin and a talkin
  3. Master Droid
    timrock's Avatar
    Member #
    107551
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    578
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy nexus
    #3
    Correct
    Quote Originally Posted by spaz33g View Post
    As for the slide to answer vs button to answer I think the slide shows up if the phone was asleep and the button shows up if it was awake and in use.

    tappin and a talkin


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  4. Droid Newbie
    KGroves's Avatar
    Member #
    132263
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    When I have that problem, it seems to go away if I power off the phone, re setting it.
    Memory cache bug?
  5. Droid
    Amazonfemme's Avatar
    Member #
    93542
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    DROID X
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim 777 View Post
    I noticed that sometimes when a contact that has been assigned a ringtone will call that the wrong ringtone will play (and the one that plays is NOT the default ringtone).
    Yup, this happens to me. It's usually when I have the phone plugged into my car stereo ... I get random ringtones when a call comes in. It's annoying, not to mention that it defeats the purpose of customized ringtones. If I have to take my eyes off the road to see who's calling, what's the point of assigning certain callers their own ringtone?
  6. Master Droid
    Lex_Luthor's Avatar
    Member #
    98344
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    317
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    LG G2
    #6
    a clarification of the button/slider "issue". Its a slider when the phone is locked and a button when the phone is not locked. not 'asleep' and 'awake'. as for your ringtone bug, i havent had that happen since i just use the default one for all calls.
  7. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Lex_Luthor View Post
    a clarification of the button/slider "issue". Its a slider when the phone is locked and a button when the phone is not locked. not 'asleep' and 'awake'.
    What's the difference?

    tappin and a talkin
  8. Master Droid
    Lex_Luthor's Avatar
    Member #
    98344
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    317
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    LG G2
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by spaz33g View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Lex_Luthor View Post
    a clarification of the button/slider "issue". Its a slider when the phone is locked and a button when the phone is not locked. not 'asleep' and 'awake'.
    What's the difference?

    tappin and a talkin
    eh idk i dont like the terms asleep and awake because software isnt organic and imo i believe asleep and awake should be used for living and breathing things like humans
  9. Droid Ninja
    Jim 777's Avatar
    Member #
    19480
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,271
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    See my sig, silly!
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by spaz33g View Post
    As for the slide to answer vs button to answer I think the slide shows up if the phone was asleep and the button shows up if it was awake and in use.

    tappin and a talkin
    Quote Originally Posted by Lex_Luthor View Post
    a clarification of the button/slider "issue". Its a slider when the phone is locked and a button when the phone is not locked. not 'asleep' and 'awake'. as for your ringtone bug, i havent had that happen since i just use the default one for all calls.
    Thanks, that makes sense. Now that you mention it I am going to confirm this even though it won't matter. I just don't know why they made it different.

    Haven't figured out the ringtone thing.
    Droid Razr
    Custom Dialers for D1
    My broken glass icons: Broken Icons | Android Logo Icons (in progress): Android Icons

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Am I Missing Something?
    By The_Profeshenal in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 10:25 PM
  2. Am I missing anything from the 2.2 OTA?
    By Nismo90tt in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 08:20 PM
  3. Missing app's anyone?
    By n0m0n in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 08:31 AM
  4. OK I am missing something here
    By jigsawkilr in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 12:26 AM

Search tags for this page

bionic phone only plays default ringtone#gsc.tab

,

razr wrong ringtone sometimes

,

standard razr m ringtones missing

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+