DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Whooo hoooo

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    DROID X

Whooo hoooo

Ok so finally this coming Christmas will be the time to get my first smart phone The Droid X. So, starting off I bought some screen protectors and the Otterbox Defender case. I've been silently reading and not posting on her for monthes now. But I still have some questions that weren't made clear from reading. Rooting is the Droid equivilent to the Iphone Jailbreak does this mean it also makes the droid apps free like the Iphone? Also just want some basics on what I should know about the phone. I plan on rooting a month or so down the road. I don't want to just get the phone then automatically root it I want to be able to see the clear advantages of rooting first. I am a 18 year old manager at a computer place so I am decently computer savvy so I look foward to seeing the power this phone will contain.

Also I'm happy to join the Droid family!
  2. Droid Ninja
    Member #
    Liked
    32 times
    Phone
    Droid Maxx
    Rooting doesn't give you free apps. The Android Market is where you'd download most of your popular apps(paid or free). Being computer savvy and android savvy are completely different things.
  3. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    DROID X
    Quote Originally Posted by Mustang02 View Post
    Rooting doesn't give you free apps. The Android Market is where you'd download most of your popular apps(paid or free). Being computer savvy and android savvy are completely different things.
    As I know but I will catch on quick. So then you answered my question rooting does not give you the paid apps for free.
  4. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    LG G2