DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: not bricked but not good

  1. Junior Droid
    AKmilestone's Avatar
    Member #
    136441
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    A854
    #1

    Exclamation not bricked but not good

    in short I have a short time to fix a data problem I caused...

    I rooted my milestone and lost all data connection except wifi. I tried reflashing with several different SBFs and was told to build a new APN but I cant get APNs to save.

    I am hoping to find a rootable SBF that is known to work on ACS (Alaska Communication Systems) but any advice or help would be greatly appreciated.

    Model A854 but now reads as follows...

    Model-----Droid
    firmware--2.1-update1
    baseband-C_01.3E.03P
    Kernel-----2.6.29-omap1-g7fa8788 android build@apa26 #1
    build #----ESE81

    as a rookie I don't understand most of this yet but I am learning...
    I fly back to work Sunday and really need this back on-line before I go if at all possible.

    Thanks in advance for any help
    Keith
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #2
    Sounds like you flashed a Droid SBF onto your Milestone.

    I can't be 100% on that, though, because I'd assume the bootloader would prevent such shenanigans from taking place... Hmm. I have no experience with a Milestone, unfortunately.
  4. Junior Droid
    AKmilestone's Avatar
    Member #
    136441
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    A854
    #3
    that is just the most recent I have flashed a few. I went with some droid SBFs because the instructions to get droid x into recovery was hold X while pushing power and that is how I had to get my milestone there as well... even from stock.
  5. Beta Team
    billygalbreath's Avatar
    Member #
    38012
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    678
    Phone
    Moto Droid ShadowRom
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by AKmilestone View Post
    that is just the most recent I have flashed a few. I went with some droid SBFs because the instructions to get droid x into recovery was hold X while pushing power and that is how I had to get my milestone there as well... even from stock.
    You are contradicting yourself. You have listed 3 devices.. None of them are the same, and each requires different instructions and files..

    Please be more specific to get better directed help.
  6. Junior Droid
    AKmilestone's Avatar
    Member #
    136441
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    A854
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by billygalbreath View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by AKmilestone View Post
    that is just the most recent I have flashed a few. I went with some droid SBFs because the instructions to get droid x into recovery was hold X while pushing power and that is how I had to get my milestone there as well... even from stock.
    You are contradicting yourself. You have listed 3 devices.. None of them are the same, and each requires different instructions and files..

    Please be more specific to get better directed help.
    not sure where the contradiction is but it is as it says...
    the info in the first post says what the phone says now.
    the instructions for getting the milestone into recovery NEVER worked for my phone (camera button) only the X button as the instructions for droid x... therefore i tried SBFs for the X also not sure what is on there now but it is getting harder to get anywhere so I am looking for a different SBF that is for milestone and hopefully is known to work with ACS as I need to get my 3g back.

    thanks for the help and sorry for the confusion.
  7. Beta Team
    billygalbreath's Avatar
    Member #
    38012
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    678
    Phone
    Moto Droid ShadowRom
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #6
    The original Droid1 (Sholes) is Power + X to get to recovery, not the DroidX (Shadow). To get to the bootloader (to flash an SBF) its Power + D-Up.

    Recovery is NOT the bootloader.

    Sholes Droid1 is NOT a Milestone Droid1.

    DroidX has nothing to do with any of this.
    Last edited by billygalbreath; 11-12-2010 at 12:10 AM.
  8. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #7
    I'm totally confused, where did you read that booting the droid x up with the x button goes into recovery, it doesn't have a keyboard. I'm surprised that using an sbf for a different phone didn't brick yours.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  9. Beta Team
    billygalbreath's Avatar
    Member #
    38012
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    678
    Phone
    Moto Droid ShadowRom
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by spaz33g View Post
    I'm totally confused, where did you read that booting the droid x up with the x button goes into recovery, it doesn't have a keyboard. I'm surprised that using an sbf for a different phone didn't brick yours.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
    I'm mainly confused about how he flashed an SBF through the recovery menu...
  10. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by billygalbreath View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by spaz33g View Post
    I'm totally confused, where did you read that booting the droid x up with the x button goes into recovery, it doesn't have a keyboard. I'm surprised that using an sbf for a different phone didn't brick yours.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
    I'm mainly confused about how he flashed an SBF through the recovery menu...
    That too

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  11. Junior Droid
    AKmilestone's Avatar
    Member #
    136441
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    A854
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by billygalbreath View Post
    The original Droid1 (Sholes) is Power + X to get to recovery, not the DroidX (Shadow). To get to the bootloader (to flash an SBF) its Power + D-Up.

    Recovery is NOT the bootloader.

    Sholes Droid1 is NOT a Milestone Droid1.

    DroidX has nothing to do with any of this.

    I am only saying I understand none of this so I was trying different SBFs because none of them helped me get my 3g back or allowed me to save a working APN.

    so... should I look for a Sholes SBF?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. phone bricked beyond bricked
    By stabl4life82 in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 05:31 PM
  2. Good morning, good evening, and good night!
    By Jarosg803 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 08:23 PM
  3. Is my phone bricked for good?
    By Spyke412 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 10:24 AM
  4. i just bricked my droid, we had a good run
    By dredge in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 12:44 PM

Search tags for this page

android miler x1
,
c 01.07.00r download
,
droid dna at alaska communications
,
galaxy s3 alaska communications radio file
,

international data roaming droid x after sbf

,

miler x1 00260 miler cdma bp 0

,

miler x1 00260 miler cdma bp 0.sbf

,
miller x1 00260 miller cdma
,
miller x1 00260 miller cdma bp
,
thunderbolt loses 3g in alaska
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+