DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: When I flash Clockworkmod 2.5.0.1, I get a boot loop

  1. Droid
    moviemogul's Avatar
    Member #
    59048
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    75
    Phone
    HTC Incredible
    #1

    When I flash Clockworkmod 2.5.0.1, I get a boot loop

    I can flash 2.5.0.0 and it works fine, but with 2.5.0.1 it won't go past the M.

    This is on a Droid 1 rooted 2.2 stock. Rooted with a one click root. Everything works on it that I need, however I can't load that recovery...

    I can load SPRecovery and it'll work.

    Ideas?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    teddyearp's Avatar
    Member #
    27105
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Randle, WA
    Posts
    1,801
    Liked
    19 times
    Phone
    SamsungŪ SCH-I515
    #2
    Some times those one click root aren't all that great, but if you have root, then just go with the CWMRecovery that works for you. ROM Manager will still work with that one. Sometimes I have flashed back to 1.8.x.x and run with that one.

    good luck

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Not able to boot into recovery?? (clockworkmod)
    By _Killer_ in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 05:19 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-30-2010, 08:54 PM
  3. Will not boot into Clockworkmod
    By djenks24 in forum Bugless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 07:33 AM
  4. Rom Manager won't boot into ClockworkMod Recovery
    By reptoid in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 06:26 PM

Search tags for this page

captivate boot loop
,
captivate reboot loop
,
clockwork mod boot loop
,
clockworkmod 2.5.0.1 droid
,

clockworkmod boot loop

,

clockworkmod loop

,

clockworkmod reboot loop

,

clockworkmod recovery boot loop

,

clockworkmod recovery loop

,
clockworkmod won't boot
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+