DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40

Thread: Error Message

  1. Droid
    ajwd40's Avatar
    Member #
    110923
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #21
    I thought that option # 5 was to unroot, and I don't even know what a custom recovery image is. And also, when I did option # 5.. I didn't use RSD Lite bc I couldn't get it to work.. so I just put the unroot 2.01 update from this website RS-Files on my sd card and used SPRecovery.. if that makes sense
  2. Droid
    ajwd40's Avatar
    Member #
    110923
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #22
    I had the droid 2.2 on there.. which I put on there myself.. using SPRecovery.. I just put the file on my SDcard and installed with that program.. but then VZW published the update for the flash player.. and I tried installing that.. and got nothing.. so I was tired of having my phone rooted, cuz all I did it for was to get the 2.2 update early.. so I just wanted to unroot my phone and have it update itself with the OTA updates
  3. RS/Moderator
    Abe21599's Avatar
    Member #
    18400
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,335
    Liked
    71 times
    Phone
    S3, G2, M8
    Premium Member
    #23
    SPRecovery is custom recovery. try option 6 in root/unroot if you can use your recovery
  4. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #24
    If you're not running FRG22D rooted, get the FRG01B update and do a standard update.zip install.

    http://androidoverdrive.com/pete/OEM...-ota-45394.zip

    I have a link to a master 22D file kicking around somewhere but I'd have to dig for it.
  5. Droid
    ajwd40's Avatar
    Member #
    110923
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #25
    I believe I've tried that already... it is what I did originally.. and after the update finished and my phone rebooted, I received a recurring error message that said "android.process.acore has unexpectedly stopped working.".. and i have to force close.. the phone's home screen wouldnt even boot up.. now when I try to used SPRecovery all I get is the triangle with an exclamation point in it. I can still mount my SD card to my computer though
  6. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #26
    Reinstall that update. It fixes most of the problems people have had with FRG01B. If it still doesn't we'll try to get RSD Lite working again. What you have now is the stock recovery, not SPRecovery.
  7. Droid
    ajwd40's Avatar
    Member #
    110923
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #27
    alright so I think I misunderstood you and I reinstalled SPRecovery using the RSD Lite.. so now that comes up.. I haven't tired booting it straight to the home screen or installing anything on it yet.. so to unroot my phone.. should what software should I install?
  8. Droid
    ajwd40's Avatar
    Member #
    110923
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #28
    or should I do the wipe data/factory reset option?
  9. Super Moderator
    furbearingmammal's Avatar
    Member #
    78594
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wind blows out of the west.
    Posts
    10,371
    Liked
    32 times
    Twitter
    @FurryVarmint
    Premium Member
    #29
    That's not what I meant. No harm, no foul, though.

    That's strange you could get MotoCache's unofficial SBF file to work but couldn't get the one Motorola uses to flash the data onto virgin phones to work. Weird.

    Alright. If you wipe data and cache you'll lose all your stored data. You might need to do it anyway, but we'll try to avoid you having to get EVERYTHING back.

    Just install the update again with a standard update.zip install method. If you have a problem, I'll try to dig up a ROM for you, but first let's try that. Let me know how it works.

    Sorry for the delay, I was (apparently) crushing someone's fantasy elsewhere and it required my entire attention for a while.
  10. Droid
    ajwd40's Avatar
    Member #
    110923
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #30
    also now it seems my phone will not boot past the M screen on the phone and the software I have on my sd card was the original file that made all this start
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. youtube error message
    By Wynd in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-26-2010, 11:01 PM
  2. video error message
    By syager1984 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 06:35 PM
  3. RSD Lite error message
    By merlinsbeard101 in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 05-22-2010, 08:33 PM
  4. Swype error message
    By currahee474 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-21-2010, 11:38 PM
  5. Error message when trying to re-root..
    By bd85ga in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-06-2010, 10:03 AM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 error message
,
droid error message
,

droid error messages

,
droid error triangle
,
droid incredible error message
,
droid incredible error messages
,

droid incredible error triangle

,
droid x error messages
,
motorola droid error messages
,
tmobile error code 331
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+