DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Market Issue

  1. Droid
    Hawks's Avatar
    Member #
    11193
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Motoralla Droid
    #1

    Market Issue

    I went ahead and tried Froyo and didnt love it so I went back to my old ROM. Now I cant get the market to work. I tried the fix that is out there I even reverted back to the older 0.3p baseband and still nothing. Anybody have any other ideas?


    Thanks
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator/RS
    mwhartman's Avatar
    Member #
    27806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South FL
    Posts
    10,730
    Liked
    40 times
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    Premium Member
    #2
    Not sure what is causing your issue. Perhaps some of the new "stuff" has not been replaced. Did you wipe prior to the restore? If not, wipe then restore your backup. Just a thought nothing concrete. Sorry!

    Mike
  4. Droid
    Hawks's Avatar
    Member #
    11193
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Motoralla Droid
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by mwhartman View Post
    Not sure what is causing your issue. Perhaps some of the new "stuff" has not been replaced. Did you wipe prior to the restore? If not, wipe then restore your backup. Just a thought nothing concrete. Sorry!

    Mike

    Thanks for the help. I did wipe twice before I did the restore. I'll sit tight and wait for a new fix. I'm sure ones coming
  5. Banned
    OneBadMF's Avatar
    Member #
    1553
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    DROID!
    #4
    Im having same issue... I did wipe a few times... tried old backups everything... Any answer on this?
  6. Droid
    Hawks's Avatar
    Member #
    11193
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Motoralla Droid
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by OneBadMF View Post
    Im having same issue... I did wipe a few times... tried old backups everything... Any answer on this?

    I re installed the original ROM (market was working) and then just restored my backup without wiping to help restore my personal info (home screen set up etc) and that semed to work

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. market issue
    By bkb2011 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 10:22 PM
  2. Market download issue
    By ocholoco in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 10:21 AM

Search tags for this page

droid market issues

,
take screws out of back of screen motoralladroid
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+