DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How do i fix a status 31 error when backing up in SPrecovery

  1. Junior Droid
    usmcbagley's Avatar
    Member #
    147692
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Exclamation How do i fix a status 31 error when backing up in SPrecovery

    title pretty much says it all. everytime i got to backup my phone before trying a new ROM my SPrecovery says Error: exited with status 31 or something like that. please put in fairly simple terms trying to learn "lingo" lol
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #2
    Well that would normally mean that your sdcard is corrupted and needs to be reformatted. Copy your files to your pc, format sdcard (some suggest only doing this in the phone, but I've done mine twice in the pc) and then put files back on sdcard.

    Others have reported getting a status 31 error and then finding that it meant they were no longer rooted. But you seem to be able to load roms and that would, of course, mean you're still rooted.

    Good luck.
    Baton Rouge, LA
  4. Junior Droid
    usmcbagley's Avatar
    Member #
    147692
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Yea idk what it is cause i just formatted n everything and it still says it but i know im still rooted cause ve got superuser and my kernel and Bugless Beast are both still running
  5. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #4
    You might try to verify that you are actually still rooted by doing something that requires root. Open setcpu or root explorer, or some other app that requires SU permissions, and see if the app works.
    Baton Rouge, LA
  6. Junior Droid
    usmcbagley's Avatar
    Member #
    147692
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    yea setcpu still works and all that stuff so idk what it is
  7. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #6
    I would try the following some/any/all of the following:

    1. Reflash sprecovery.
    2. Try a switch to Clockwork Recovery.
    3. If you use Rom Manager to flash SPR, then flash CW and then reflash SPR.
    4. Try a different sdcard. It can still, even though you reformatted, be a bad card.
    Baton Rouge, LA

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. backing up with sprecovery
    By kottonmouthqueen70 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2010, 08:34 PM
  2. trying SPRecovery and get error
    By ILikeWaffles in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 11:15 AM
  3. SPRecovery Status 21 issues
    By hunter9604 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-16-2010, 01:09 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 03:24 PM
  5. Astro error backing up
    By jallenusn in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 04:26 AM

Search tags for this page

error in status 6
,
exited with error 31 when backuping droid
,
sprecovery back up error status 31
,

sprecovery error 31

,

sprecovery status 31

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+