DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Ringtone Changed to Default

  1. Droid
    normbarb's Avatar
    Member #
    9704
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Gainesville, VA
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #1

    Ringtone Changed to Default

    I downloaded a ringtone and assigned it to my wife's BB number. Yesterday it worked fine. When she called me today, it rang with the default ringtone. When I checked the settings for her phone, it showed my new ringtone. Anyone thoughts on this problem?
  2. Junior Droid
    scottypinthemix's Avatar
    Member #
    4335
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #2
    was the phone hooked to USB with the SD card "mounted" when the default ringer sounded?

    When the SD card is mounted, the phone cannot access the data on the card for use with the phone.

    If that wasn't the case, I'm not sure what the deal might be.
  3. Droid
    normbarb's Avatar
    Member #
    9704
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Gainesville, VA
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #3
    I think you hit it. I was charging the phone on my computer. Card is mounted.
    Thanks, Norm
  4. Droid Newbie
    mama aloha's Avatar
    Member #
    25658
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid
    #4
    I want to assign different ringtones to different people but don't know how. I ask Verizon how to do it and they sent me here. Can anyone help me? Please!
  5. Droid
    normbarb's Avatar
    Member #
    9704
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Gainesville, VA
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #5
    Contacts
    Select contact
    Menu (icon below screen with lines)
    Options
    Ringtone (and then select ringtone)
  6. Junior Droid
    catmcc's Avatar
    Member #
    25420
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by normbarb View Post
    Contacts
    Select contact
    Menu (icon below screen with lines)
    Options
    Ringtone (and then select ringtone)
    Hello- Very newbie--have had my droid for less than 2 days. I followed this procedure this morning to assign one of the installed ringtones to my husband's # and when I click "OK" it doesn't take or stick. When I go back in there, it still shows default. Any ideas?
  7. Droid Newbie
    peterg914's Avatar
    Member #
    36224
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7

    default ringtone wont work

    Ok so my phone was working perfectly fine yesturday. Then today I was getting a bunch of missed calls from everyone but my girlfriend. My girlfriend has a custom ringtone and everyone elese has my default rightone to what ever I set it as. I was like wtf. Then I relized y but can't figure out how to fix it. The problem is when I select a ringtone fpr my default its not staying on. But if I select a contact and pick a rigtone for that select person it will work but not if its the default for everyone. Anybody elese have that problem or know how to fix it?
  8. Junior Droid
    BuckeyeHD's Avatar
    Member #
    45152
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #8
    what is your default ringtone? Do you have it set to silent?
  9. Droid Newbie
    4494's Avatar
    Member #
    34684
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #9
    I am having the same problem. I cannot get a default ring to stick. I have put the phone on vibrate. It will vibrate but no default ringtone. Assigning a ringtone works for each number but not the default.
  10. Senior Droid
    heath223's Avatar
    Member #
    56035
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    155
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Note 2
    #10
    I have had a few calls that had assigned ID tones for ring as the default ringer. I looked back and they were still set to the custom sound??? It has only happened 3-5 times out of ~200 calls. I was not docked or mounted to a computer for any of them. Any ideas?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Palm Users Who Changed to Droid?
    By lowtech in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 213
    Last Post: 05-29-2013, 01:55 PM
  2. EBAY Changed to Mobile
    By renegade44 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 08:28 AM
  3. Changed my gmail can I get apps back?
    By Squidpoker in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 02:07 PM
  4. Amazing how times have changed...
    By jimboman in forum Off Topic Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 09:53 AM
  5. Accidentally changed from English to Spanish - Help
    By Tommyd1 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-17-2009, 07:52 PM

Search tags for this page

android ringtone changes to default
,
change default ringtone android
,
droid change default ringtone
,

droid default ringtone

,

droid x default ringtone

,
droid: custom ringtones set, but default plays for everyone
,
how to reset default ringtone on droid x
,

how to set default ringtone on android

,
ringtones default
,
what is default ringtone
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+