DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By 1coopgt

Thread: So tired of answering "Complete action using..."

  1. Droid Newbie
    lochkelly's Avatar
    Member #
    276665
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid Razr with 4.1.2
    #1

    So tired of answering "Complete action using..."

    Every time I click a link in an email or webpage, I'm asked "complete action using" Browser or Chrome. I select one and click "Always" (there's not a default option in this window). Then next time I need to go to internet I get the window again!

    This is totally annoying & frustrating. Any remedies out there?

    Thanks,
    Lisa
  2. Junior Droid
    RzrGrl's Avatar
    Member #
    270320
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    #2
    Glad you brought this up. I get the same thing; it is extremely annoying. What's the point of even having two options! Looking forward to feedback.
  3. Master Droid
    djspy's Avatar
    Member #
    106579
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    N. California
    Posts
    644
    Liked
    37 times
    Twitter
    djspy
    Phone
    Motorola DROID RAZR Maxx HD
    #3
    I get the same thing on my Maxx HD but with my Gallery app.
  4. Senior Droid
    fireman00's Avatar
    Member #
    140261
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    124
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Razr MAXX
    #4
    I get that for every application on my Razr Maxx.
  5. Droid
    1coopgt's Avatar
    Member #
    266567
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    81
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S5
    #5
    Try having 3 different launchers on your phone . When you hit the home screen button guess what comes up .
    leeshor likes this.
  6. Droid
    2razrmaxx's Avatar
    Member #
    327828
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    96
    Liked
    4 times
    #6
    I don't have the issue with multiple launchers... I currently have 2...did have 3....but once i select it woks
  7. Master Droid
    Redsnk95's Avatar
    Member #
    284855
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    519
    Liked
    48 times
    Twitter
    chapman_troy
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #7
    If there is an update to an application, sometimes it removes to default actions. Why not disable Browser application?

    FYI, I have not experienced this issue on my Razr Maxx.
    Motorola Razr Maxx phone & Xoom tablet
    *filled with JellyBean goodies*

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. "Complete action using" Default Question
    By MontyMo in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-08-2012, 05:17 AM
  2. *Coming Soon* Action-puzzler "180" like Tetris Attack/Bust-a-Move
    By Ron_HeadcaseGames in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 01:01 AM
  3. *Coming Soon* Action-puzzler "180" like Tetris Attack/Bust-a-Move
    By Ron_HeadcaseGames in forum App Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 01:01 AM
  4. "Complete Action Using" popup on Quick Contact menu
    By mistry125 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 02:47 PM
  5. [MM Theme] "Complete Desire" & "Ghostly Desire"
    By Where'sMyCoffe? in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 12:11 AM

Search tags for this page

android complete action using
,
chrome complete action using
,

complete action using

,
complete action using chrome
,
complete action using chrome or internet
,
droid razr maxx complete action using
,
galaxy s3 complete action using
,
galaxy s4 complete action using
,
motorola razr complete action using
,
motorola razr maxx complet action using
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+