DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Foxfi update

  1. Droid
    jmanches's Avatar
    Member #
    236468
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razr
    #1

    Foxfi update

    As the title says, my foxfi just updated and it says it now works with the razr and other Motorola phones. Time to update! =)
  2. Master Droid
    recDNA's Avatar
    Member #
    9472
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    287
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    HTC Verizon Thunderbolt
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by jmanches View Post
    As the title says, my foxfi just updated and it says it now works with the razr and other Motorola phones. Time to update! =)
    What is the "data restriction" on the free version of Foxfi? Is it time related as well as total data related? I use relatively little data but need to connect for a couple of hours at a time. If I wanted the paid version I would just pay vzw.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
  3. Droid
    jmanches's Avatar
    Member #
    236468
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razr
    #3
    As far as i know, it's a one time fee of like 8 dollars
  4. Droid
    brobox's Avatar
    Member #
    241866
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    52
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #4
    Verizon $20. a month. Foxfi $7.99 one time charge. I have been using it since it came out and it's worth every penny. I have not updated to JB yet because of Foxfi, but I will now. Great news to have Foxfi back with JB.
  5. Master Droid
    recDNA's Avatar
    Member #
    9472
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    287
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    HTC Verizon Thunderbolt
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by brobox View Post
    Verizon $20. a month. Foxfi $7.99 one time charge. I have been using it since it came out and it's worth every penny. I have not updated to JB yet because of Foxfi, but I will now. Great news to have Foxfi back with JB.
    But after spending the 8 bucks vzw could block or update in a month so 8 bucks out the window.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
  6. Knightrider03m's Avatar
    Member #
    315716
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    #6
    I have updated it and non of my computers will pick up on the wifi.
    Currently in use phones;Samsung Galaxy S4, Samsung Intensity II
    Currently in use tablets; Samsung Galaxy Tan 2 10.0
  7. Droid
    jmanches's Avatar
    Member #
    236468
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    48
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razr
    #7
    Mine works on JB
  8. Droid Newbie
    waterweezel's Avatar
    Member #
    111767
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid
    #8
    Works for me with JB too
  9. Junior Droid
    RazrZen's Avatar
    Member #
    276619
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #9

    Talking

    Works!
    However - because of "certificate" authorizations in the setup process, my initial screen now locks and I have to manually unlock my phone. I tried to turn it off in Settings/Security but no such luck. When I choose to disable I see that it says: "Disabled by administrator, encryption policy or credential storage"
    Last edited by RazrZen; 04-10-2013 at 05:36 AM.
  10. Droid Newbie
    waterweezel's Avatar
    Member #
    111767
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by RazrZen View Post
    Works!
    However - because of some "certificate" authorizations in the setup process, my initial screen now locks and I have to go through one more step to open my phone. I used to not lock my screen for convenience. I tried to turn it off in Settings/Security but no such luck. Seems to be permanently on now. Ideas?
    Mine is the same but I think that the screen lock must be on for foxfi to work. To shut off the screen lock I believe you have to go to settings, security and screen lock, clear credentials to remove the certificate
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Foxfi.......update now 7$
    By Wopback in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-04-2012, 05:35 PM
  2. New Update vs FoxFi
    By dsberner2288 in forum Galaxy S3 General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-18-2012, 10:20 PM
  3. new update for foxfi
    By xtor in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-17-2012, 06:45 PM
  4. Anyone else without FoxFi after ICS update >
    By Pyzon in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 12:06 PM
  5. FoxFi after new update
    By Coulterjosh in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 09:04 AM

Search tags for this page

disabled by administrator encryption policy or credential st
,
foxfi
,
foxfi disable screen lock
,

foxfi lock screen

,
foxfi requires screen lock
,

foxfi screen lock

,
foxfi screen lock disabled
,

foxfi update

,
remove foxfi certificate
,
remove foxfi screen lock
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+