DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: razr with some issues

  1. Master Droid
    smmfc's Avatar
    Member #
    149592
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    273
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    moto droid bbv0.5 1.1ghz
    #1

    razr with some issues

    Just recently 4g was turned on in my town and the first day was awesome. Now a few days later I only get 2 bars of 4g and if I start to watch YouTube or crackle or such I will drop 4g and it switches to 3g but my wife's thundrbolt will keep a full strength 4g no matter what she does. Also my phone will only charge to 100% lately if the phone is off like something is consonantly draining it even when charging. I'm on the 215 leak and am wondering if a fdr might help or if I should fast boot back to the ota ics?
  2. Senior Droid
    JohnFH's Avatar
    Member #
    281086
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    202
    Liked
    14 times
    #2
    You may need a new SIM card. Your local Verizon store should have them.
  3. Droid Ninja
    jpcalhoun's Avatar
    Member #
    148338
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,570
    Liked
    183 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4 Dev Edition
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by smmfc View Post
    Just recently 4g was turned on in my town and the first day was awesome. Now a few days later I only get 2 bars of 4g and if I start to watch YouTube or crackle or such I will drop 4g and it switches to 3g but my wife's thundrbolt will keep a full strength 4g no matter what she does. Also my phone will only charge to 100% lately if the phone is off like something is consonantly draining it even when charging. I'm on the 215 leak and am wondering if a fdr might help or if I should fast boot back to the ota ics?
    I've noticed mine does the same thing...quickly switches from 4g to 3g at times. Not sure why the difference between the Tbolt and our Razrs.
  4. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnFH
    You may need a new SIM card. Your local Verizon store should have them.
    Yep..john is right..its the first step when u see problems like this,its the piece that control ls ur data.. when i swaped mines out,its been so so but better then befour..n i mite wanna add,when they replaced mines,it didnt match with my plan..(figures)...hope u find a solution if it dont wrk

    RAZR215unrooted
  5. Senior Droid
    JohnFH's Avatar
    Member #
    281086
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    202
    Liked
    14 times
    #5
    Jaye, That's an interesting point about the making sure that the SIM card matches the plan. That's the great thing about these forums: I learn something every day.
  6. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnFH
    Jaye, That's an interesting point about the making sure that the SIM card matches the plan. That's the great thing about these forums: I learn something every day.
    No problem john..i nvr knew either until i took it in..they didnt say,i over heard across the counter when they were wispering it...geez, ppl these days lol..its not so hard to say it in front of the customer lol

    RAZR215unrooted
  7. Master Droid
    smmfc's Avatar
    Member #
    149592
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    273
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    moto droid bbv0.5 1.1ghz
    #7
    I'm gonna go tomorrow and try a new SIM thanks for the idea I'll post back results.
  8. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by smmfc
    I'm gonna go tomorrow and try a new SIM thanks for the idea I'll post back results.
    If that doesn't wrk,if ur area has 4g n doesn't wrk..tell em to send someone out to the area

    RAZR215unrooted
  9. Master Droid
    smmfc's Avatar
    Member #
    149592
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    273
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    moto droid bbv0.5 1.1ghz
    #9
    Wow I went into Verizon on sat and the amazing employees there wouldn't give me a new card and said any trouble shooting has to be called in........ they also seemed confused when I told them I already did an fdr . I ended up doing another today since my texts stopped sending but it seems ok for now my 4g seems a bit stronger I just need to call I guess to try a new SIM but I'll get to that eventually lol thanks for all the suggestions
  10. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by smmfc
    Wow I went into Verizon on sat and the amazing employees there wouldn't give me a new card and said any trouble shooting has to be called in........ they also seemed confused when I told them I already did an fdr . I ended up doing another today since my texts stopped sending but it seems ok for now my 4g seems a bit stronger I just need to call I guess to try a new SIM but I'll get to that eventually lol thanks for all the suggestions
    Smh Verizon...ppl who dnt wanna wrk,fyi,its sapose to be there job to trouble shoot if ur there when u got problems with the phone).....i do have to mention i called also,then when i still had issues with my data,i called first before i went out to Verizon(to make sure the sim is free,cuz some verizon locations charge,might be different with other states,not sure) n they swaped it out right then n there + trouble shooted for me also but wasnt really happy when they kept slamin my phone on the counter 0_0 (dnt be slammin my razr,its my life lady)..i hope ull find a solution..best bet would be callin first befour u make any trips so that way they'll note it(example:new simcard)

    RAZR215unrooted
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Razr Issues
    By cwhaz in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2012, 04:19 AM
  2. ICS Issues with Razr/Razr MAXX
    By kevins686 in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-04-2012, 12:09 AM
  3. Too many issues with RAZR?
    By SGTSCHU in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-26-2012, 04:01 PM
  4. Razr issues
    By TopherG in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-2012, 09:45 AM
  5. Razr and Razr Max buttons, issues?
    By Nyteravyn in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 12:24 PM

Search tags for this page

droid razr m 4g youtube issues

,

only getting 1 or 2 bars on droid razr

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+