DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: r u using a RAZR + foxfi + nexus 7 ? How's it working?

  1. Junior Droid
    Joe Droid's Avatar
    Member #
    110981
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #11
    No problems with Razr and Foxfi with either a laptop or Toshiba Thrive. Also have a Razr Maxx and it's the same way. BTW, I live where there is NO 4G and have no problems at all. I've even used it where there wasn't 3G, but it was really slow.

    Just my 2 cents.
  2. Senior Droid
    nomadicnut's Avatar
    Member #
    62832
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    165
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    RAZR Maxx
    #12
    Is this enough 4G signal to connect effectively with another device.

    I am constantly at this strength and never have a problem with the phone alone.

    (see photo)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails r u using a RAZR + foxfi + nexus 7 ? How's it working?-forumrunner_20121014_082652.png  
  3. Junior Droid
    Joe Droid's Avatar
    Member #
    110981
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #13
    I have connected with that little of connection at 3G, but it wasn't real fast.
  4. Junior Droid
    rwhyel's Avatar
    Member #
    278476
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Hanover Pa
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Droid DNA
    #14
    I have a razr with a transformer tf101.....i get a connection but as soon as i connect all data goes away.....but as soon as i disconnect my phone has all the data in thw world....any suggestions let me know
  5. Droid
    C2Cab95's Avatar
    Member #
    251147
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    NW Arkansas
    Posts
    87
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    RAZR
    #15
    I've been using Fox-Fi as well as the native Verizon Hot Spot on my N7 without any issues.
  6. Senior Droid
    s_cuttic's Avatar
    Member #
    175934
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #16
    Quote Originally Posted by Sydman
    I have never had luck with FoxFi, I use WiFi tether that requires root to connect my Nexus 7 and have never had any problems.
    Same here. FoxFi would work for a few minutes to an hour then my data would be disabled and I'd have to toggle airplane mode or reboot the phone. Wifi tether works great for me. I never have problems. It took some playing around with to get it to work for the first time on ICS but now it works every time.
  7. Senior Droid
    ndtaylor77's Avatar
    Member #
    253976
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    141
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    razr maxx
    #17
    I seem to have a unique problem with foxfi. Funny thing is, I've had the same problem with three straight phones. Whenever I turn on foxfi my data speed immediately slows down to the point that I can't even use it. Doesn't matter what I'm trying to connect to. I haven't seen a single other person with this complaint.
  8. Senior Droid
    drunkclever's Avatar
    Member #
    98305
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    187
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Verizon droid razr maxx
    #18

    Re: r u using a RAZR + foxfi + nexus 7 ? How's it working?

    Well foxfi has been working great for us.. me on RAZR Max ics and my nexus 7... but now my nexus 7 wants to be updated to jelly bean 4.1.2... anyone have problems connecting your RAZR Max and nexus 7 on jelly bean 4.1.2??? (Have not updated the nexus 7 to 4.1.2)

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  9. Senior Droid
    s_cuttic's Avatar
    Member #
    175934
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    115
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X
    #19
    I could never get foxfi to work when someone else tried to connect to my wifi. If I use wifi tether, they can connect no problem but foxfi just doesn't let them. I tried with and without using security and even with and without proxy serving. I don't remember what their phone would say...connecting to network or maybe it'd even say acquiring IP address but then it wouldn't connect. I only tried to connect with other droids and no iPhones so I can't say for sure if they'd work or not. My brother has at&t and there were places he had no signal or no 3G and I had full 3G. 4G wasn't in my area back then.
  10. Droid
    RicKaysen's Avatar
    Member #
    190068
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    49
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #20
    I used FoxFi all the time with my RAZR Maxx and laptop...worked with my Nexus & too, but as soon as I switched to the RAZR M I can no longer tether. I keep getting a message to call an 800 Verizon number to "process my order"
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Is your FoxFi still working?
    By GrmReaper in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-23-2012, 06:42 PM
  2. Droid Razr / ICS & Foxfi?
    By Cripton805 in forum Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 07:35 AM
  3. FoxFi and ICS on Razr Maxx
    By hailster in forum Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 11:52 PM
  4. Foxfi not working after ICS
    By excel25 in forum Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 01:26 PM
  5. Droid Razr / ICS & Foxfi?
    By Cripton805 in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-24-2012, 07:58 AM

Search tags for this page

foxfi 4.1.2

,
foxfi 4.1.2 support?
,
foxfi does not work on motorola razr
,

foxfi nexus 7

,
foxfi not working on razr m
,
foxfi not working razr
,

foxfi razr m

,
jellybean 4.1.2 foxfi
,
nexus 7 foxfi
,
tether nexus 7 to razr maxx
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+