DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Tried doing a clean sweep for ICS....Now its borked.

  1. Master Droid
    Logan3824's Avatar
    Member #
    32451
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    451
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid - Rooted.
    #1

    Tried doing a clean sweep for ICS....Now its borked.

    Ok so I had the Eclipse rom installed along with safestrap....I went into recovery and did a factory reset / clean cache, I also formatted my sd card and formatted /system & /data. Now when I try to reboot it just goes to a black screen and won't boot up? I figured it would just go back to being stock but I guess not? Any ideas?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,937
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #2
    Wow, I think you needed to sbf back.. I'm no rooter though.. hopefully someone will be along to help you out

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  4. Droid Ninja
    jpcalhoun's Avatar
    Member #
    148338
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,570
    Liked
    183 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4 Dev Edition
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Logan3824 View Post
    Ok so I had the Eclipse rom installed along with safestrap....I went into recovery and did a factory reset / clean cache, I also formatted my sd card and formatted /system & /data. Now when I try to reboot it just goes to a black screen and won't boot up? I figured it would just go back to being stock but I guess not? Any ideas?
    I use bootstrap, but I think the safest return to stock for you is to download the Droid Razr Utility and run option 1 (return to stock .181).
  5. Droid Ninja
    syndicate0017's Avatar
    Member #
    166960
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,014
    Liked
    168 times
    Phone
    D1<Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    You wiped /system. So you wiped your whole ROM. Your phone has nothing to boot off of.
    Don't be scared, adb is your friend.
  6. Master Droid
    Logan3824's Avatar
    Member #
    32451
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    451
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid - Rooted.
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by syndicate0017
    You wiped /system. So you wiped your whole ROM. Your phone has nothing to boot off of.
    Well by just factory resetting it didn't clear off the eclipse rom completely....I eventually fixed it by fastbooting back to .181 so im completely stock and ready to go for the update!
  7. Droid Ninja
    syndicate0017's Avatar
    Member #
    166960
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,014
    Liked
    168 times
    Phone
    D1<Galaxy Nexus
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Logan3824 View Post
    Well by just factory resetting it didn't clear off the eclipse rom completely....I eventually fixed it by fastbooting back to .181 so im completely stock and ready to go for the update!
    Right. A factory reset would only wipe /data and /cache partition leaving the ROM in tact. The only way to get back to stock would be to fastboot to a previous build like you did.
    Don't be scared, adb is your friend.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Borked GPS?
    By HonKudasai in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-10-2012, 10:53 AM
  2. Borked! my DX...doesnt want to work with RSD...
    By BodyBagz in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 11:38 AM
  3. Gingerbread update borked X2
    By cogpsy in forum Droid X2 Tech Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-30-2011, 08:51 PM
  4. Home Dock app borked
    By wingdo in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 04:17 PM

Search tags for this page

android thunderbolt how do i clear the cache partition in re
,
clean sweeps for android
,

clear cache partition android

,

droid razr clear cache partition

,
droid razr maxx cache clean
,

droid razr wipe cache partition

,

how is doing ics ?

,
how to clean droid razor
,
how to clear cache partition on droid charge
,

wipe cache partition android

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+