DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Razr prepaid?

  1. Droid
    Revans310's Avatar
    Member #
    237292
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    40
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #1

    Razr prepaid?

    I have two Razr's wife decided to stay with her iPhone, Is it possible to use her Razr with a Prepaid plan...Thanks
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,938
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #2
    I think you could, but to be sure you'd have to call vzw or whomever your provider is and ask.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  4. Senior Droid
    lovemyram4x4's Avatar
    Member #
    258263
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    238
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #3
    Possibly after the ISC update with unlocking/adding global phone you'll likely have the frequencies activated needed for the prepaid network.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Forum Runner
  5. Droid
    mustangdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    261897
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    #4
    Man I wish I could put my Droid Razr on straight talk. My friend bought the new samsung proclaim from straight talk and it has pretty good signal and pretty good internet connection. For $45 dollars a month and everything unlimited it would be a dream to have my RAZR on straight talk.
  6. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,938
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #5
    The android devices on straight talk are sprint I believe..

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  7. Droid
    mustangdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    261897
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by 94lt1 View Post
    The android devices on straight talk are sprint I believe..

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    Not the new samsung proclaim, it uses verizon's network as I was told by the walmart people. It's been sold out for a while and they keep selling out when they get new shipments. I have another friend that bought another samsung phone that used sprint network and he had no signal at all.
  8. Senior Droid
    lovemyram4x4's Avatar
    Member #
    258263
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    238
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #7
    I thought straight talk was going away from CMDA networks on new devices?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Forum Runner
  9. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,938
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #8
    I really don't know other than what I've read. And that wasn't much lol

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  10. Master Droid
    jackiescivic's Avatar
    Member #
    169639
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Muskego, WI
    Posts
    880
    Liked
    244 times
    Phone
    Maxx, Maxx HD, Razr Maxx
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by mustangdroid

    Not the new samsung proclaim, it uses verizon's network as I was told by the walmart people. It's been sold out for a while and they keep selling out when they get new shipments. I have another friend that bought another samsung phone that used sprint network and he had no signal at all.
    You're going to believe what WalMart employees tell you??? Lol
  11. Droid
    mustangdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    261897
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    65
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by jackiescivic View Post
    You're going to believe what WalMart employees tell you??? Lol
    Well the phone has the same signal strength as my razr. The other android phones didnt work on the same area but this one have signal everywhere.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. prepaid droid?
    By lexibrendon in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-21-2012, 09:58 PM
  2. Prepaid Question
    By ArkbladeIX in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-17-2011, 11:12 AM
  3. Droid X Prepaid?
    By sanvona2010 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 09:50 PM
  4. Can I use the Nexus S with a prepaid SIM?
    By Jedakiah in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 12:27 PM
  5. Droid X on prepaid
    By vettesfan in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 09:34 PM

Search tags for this page

droid razr maxx on straight talk
,
droid razr maxx prepaid
,

droid razr on prepaid

,

droid razr on verizon prepaid

,

droid razr prepaid

,
droid razr verizon prepaid
,
motorola droid razr prepaid
,

prepaid droid razr

,
verizon droid razr prepaid
,
verizon prepaid droid razr
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+