DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Screenshot?

  1. Master Droid
    tkileh's Avatar
    Member #
    242758
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Denver Co
    Posts
    258
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    Tkileh
    Phone
    Maxx HD
    #1

    Screenshot?

    Anyone got a app that takes screenshots without having to root?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  2. Administrator
    smalltowngirl13's Avatar
    Member #
    25668
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    6,383
    Liked
    680 times
    Twitter
    @smalltownlife13
    Phone
    Note2, Maxx HD, S3, Nexus
    Premium Member
    #2
    No Root Screenshot It works but it is a paid app...
    **Be yourself - Everyone else is already taken**

  3. Master Droid
    tkileh's Avatar
    Member #
    242758
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Denver Co
    Posts
    258
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    Tkileh
    Phone
    Maxx HD
    #3
    But don't you have to connect it to a computer every time its installed?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  4. Master Droid
    monkey_man's Avatar
    Member #
    108397
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    313
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid A855 Froyo 2.2
    #4
    Just download that paid app Screenshot It. The info on that app says that your phone requires to be rooted, but don't worry if you have new phone, as I think Motorola gave users more privilege to use this. If you have older phones like what I owned before (OG Droid and Droid 2 Global), then this app will not work. I used it before on my bionic (never rooted) and now Razr Maxx (before and after rooted) without problem. The no root screenshot it is a hassle to have, as you do need to plug into PC with some other things .
  5. Droid
    Tomoid's Avatar
    Member #
    27883
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    47
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #5
    I have the paid version on my Razr that is not rooted and it works fine.
    You do have to connect to a computer to set it up the first time, after that no pC needed.
    Glad to be an Amateur Radio Operator KB8HEA
  6. Administrator
    smalltowngirl13's Avatar
    Member #
    25668
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    6,383
    Liked
    680 times
    Twitter
    @smalltownlife13
    Phone
    Note2, Maxx HD, S3, Nexus
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by tkileh View Post
    But don't you have to connect it to a computer every time its installed?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
    When I used it, it was only if you rebooted the device that you might have to reconnect to a computer but as Tomoid says below, maybe that has been improved..
    **Be yourself - Everyone else is already taken**

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Screenshot ER - the best free screenshot tool
    By ftgg99 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-09-2012, 09:09 AM
  2. [App] Screenshot ER - the best FREE screenshot tool!
    By ftgg99 in forum App Announcements
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-14-2012, 08:39 AM
  3. ok I seriously need some help! I have a screenshot
    By Edward9175 in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 12:59 PM
  4. Your PE screenshot
    By Riley in forum Project Elite
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 12:03 PM
  5. Screenshot
    By vince4255 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 10:40 AM

Search tags for this page

can i screenshot on my droid razr
,
can you screen shot on a droid 2
,
can you screenshot on a droid
,
can you screenshot on a droid 2
,

can you screenshot on a droid razr

,

can you screenshot on droid razr

,
does droid razr have screenshot
,
does the droid razr have screenshot
,

free screenshot app for droid razr

,
free screenshot droid razr
,
how do i screenshot on my droid razr
,
how to screenshot on a droid a855
,
motorola droid a855 screen shot
,
screenshot on droid a855
,

screenshots droid razr

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+