DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Do you guys have problems with 3G on your razr too?

  1. Junior Droid
    remedemic's Avatar
    Member #
    241072
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Do you guys have problems with 3G on your razr too?

    I have my phone set to CDMAonly (no 4g) and smart actions is set to turn off data when the display is off. Whenever I turn on my screen back on, it takes a solid 15-20 seconds for the 3G to reappear. Sometimes it doesn't come back at all without toggling airplane mode, data, or something like that. This doesn't happen with 4g at all.

    Yes, I have set a smart action to turn 3g back on when the display turns on again. It doesn't help at all. Anyone facing the same problem and/or know how to fix it? Thanks.
  2. Junior Droid
    Shockwave2.3.5's Avatar
    Member #
    239137
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    #2
    I'm having the same problem smart actions I set as display off data off but now even with smart action disabled I still can get good signal anywhere it just keeps cutting out I don't know how to fix it... but I think what caused it was the smart actions I set, everytime the screen came on and off the 3g radio maybe overloaded

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  3. Droid Ninja
    jpcalhoun's Avatar
    Member #
    148338
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,570
    Liked
    183 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4 Dev Edition
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by remedemic View Post
    I have my phone set to CDMAonly (no 4g) and smart actions is set to turn off data when the display is off. Whenever I turn on my screen back on, it takes a solid 15-20 seconds for the 3G to reappear. Sometimes it doesn't come back at all without toggling airplane mode, data, or something like that. This doesn't happen with 4g at all.

    Yes, I have set a smart action to turn 3g back on when the display turns on again. It doesn't help at all. Anyone facing the same problem and/or know how to fix it? Thanks.
    Yep, experiencing the same problem. However, once connected it stays connected...does not drop data connections like 4g.
  4. Junior Droid
    remedemic's Avatar
    Member #
    241072
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    So there's just the problem of having it turn back on when the display is back on. Anyone have an idea?
  5. Rescue Squad
    Sydman's Avatar
    Member #
    90551
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Posts
    3,407
    Liked
    701 times
    Phone
    Nexus 5
    Premium Member
    #5
    You don't need the smart action to turn data back on when screen comes on. Just the one for turning data off when the screen turns off will take care of both. You might be having a hiccup there.
  6. Junior Droid
    remedemic's Avatar
    Member #
    241072
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    Well, I tried the "turn back on" smart action after the problem arose, so it's not it's fault. I even tried turning it off. Thanks for the contribution though.
  7. Rescue Squad
    Sydman's Avatar
    Member #
    90551
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Posts
    3,407
    Liked
    701 times
    Phone
    Nexus 5
    Premium Member
    #7
    Yeah I used to turn off cell data and background sync when screen went off but I stopped because seems email would some times take to long to sync back up. I just have one smart action to turn off Wifi only when the screen is off and that one works great.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 08:07 PM
  2. razr call problems
    By haught19 in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-04-2011, 08:32 AM
  3. Razr HotSpot problems
    By kcaudill in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 07:51 AM
  4. My RAZR connection problems
    By Moridan in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 05:49 PM
  5. Problems with my Razr! :(
    By ikaroback in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 04:41 AM

Search tags for this page

3g problems with droid razr
,
does droid razr have 3g
,
droid razr turn on 3g
,
fix droid razr no 3g
,

how to get 3g on droid razr

,
how to turn on 3g on motorola razr
,
no 3g on droid razr
,
problems with 3g on razr
,
razr 3g problem
,

razr 3g problems

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+