DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How many people here use MOTOCAST?

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

How many people here use MOTOCAST?

I am new to driods and andriods and am getting my head around how to import and export media...(all tips and advice VERY appreciated!)

My main question though, how many people here use the MOTOCAST for media transfers etc?

Thanks

3. Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    I love Motocast. You just download the server software on your computer, and during setup select what folders you want to share. I'm able to stream DVD-quality videos over 3G, and 1080p HD movies over Wireless or 4g. I have both my wife and my Razrs attached to my home computer, it's a nice way to share music, movies, documents, whatever you may have on your computer that you'd like to have remote access to.

I've also discovered Google Music which is a nice way to have cloud access to your music collection (better than carrying 10 or 15GB of music on your SD card); Motocast seems the best way I've seen thus far for large videos though.
  4. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    41 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    Motocast is absolutely useless to me. I don't keep my laptop turned on all the time. Since Motocast is not a true cloud service, I don't see the point. Instead I bought a 32 gb Micro SD card to store most of my music, or I'll use Google Music cloud. I also use Dropbox and Mozy apps.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  5. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    19 times
    Phone
    droid Razr