DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Motocast?

  1. Junior Droid
    Perch's Avatar
    Member #
    231877
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Razr
    #1

    Motocast?

    Been playing with this thing for hours (its awesome) and I cant find MotoCast. Wasn't it supposed to be preloaded?

    Sent from my RAZR using Tapatalk
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    RedTarget's Avatar
    Member #
    7649
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    95
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #2
    I haven't tried it yet, but you get prompted to install it on your PC when plugged in and using USB mode.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  4. Junior Droid
    Perch's Avatar
    Member #
    231877
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Razr
    #3
    Plugged it into my iMac and nothing. I hope it works with macs because that's where all my stuff is.

    Sent from my RAZR using Tapatalk
  5. Droid
    RedTarget's Avatar
    Member #
    7649
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    95
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #4
    I believe it is Windows only at the moment.



    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  6. Senior Droid
    yoopermjm's Avatar
    Member #
    10882
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Upper Michigan
    Posts
    114
    Liked
    10 times
    Phone
    Droid
    #5
    Motocast is not just windows, it's mac too. Go here:

    http://www.mymotocast.com/

    d
    ownload the appropriate link for your computer.

    Install it.

    Create an account on your computer.
    Go to your phone and in Settings/Accounts/Add Accounts, click on motocast id.
    Tell it what you told your computer
    Once it's installed, you simply go to music and all your music is available if your computer is on.
    If you want to work with the folders, go to apps and click on "files" ... that's your 'windows explorer' equivalent, but I don't know what this is in apple.
    You now have your own secure, private cloud, just as long as your computer is up and running. This works from anywhere you can get tone.
    pretty awesome!
  7. Junior Droid
    Perch's Avatar
    Member #
    231877
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Razr
    #6
    Thanks, ill give it a try in a little while.

    Sent from my RAZR using Tapatalk
  8. Droid
    Actuallee's Avatar
    Member #
    230190
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Droid bionic
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Perch View Post
    Plugged it into my iMac and nothing. I hope it works with macs because that's where all my stuff is.

    Sent from my RAZR using Tapatalk
    I have zumocast on my bionic which is essentially the same thing and I use a mac so that can't be the issue

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  9. Senior Droid
    jtpowell's Avatar
    Member #
    235779
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cincninnati, OH
    Posts
    173
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Actuallee View Post
    I have zumocast on my bionic which is essentially the same thing and I use a mac so that can't be the issue

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
    It works with Macs or PCs. If you want to install from the phone Disable software install in the Storage area should be unchecked. You can also just download from the website MotoCast - Stream your media. It's your personal cloud.
  10. Droid Newbie
    stu1019's Avatar
    Member #
    124717
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    Also make sure you select PC sync when you hook up via USB.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  11. Senior Droid
    jrmdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    107218
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    225
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Perch View Post
    Been playing with this thing for hours (its awesome) and I cant find MotoCast. Wasn't it supposed to be preloaded?

    Sent from my RAZR using Tapatalk
    it is located in the app drawer> files application. just open the app and you will a list and you will motocast computers. once you install motocast on your computer and create a user account you should be able access your computer wirelessly....
    RAZR; ROM: ICS 4.0.4 Stock
    OG 1; ROM: ChevyNo1 SS 5.6 |
    Kernel: 1.0 lv
    1 Use RSDLite Correctly | 2 Root D1 any OS | 3 Unroot Froyo 2.2 | 4 SBF Root & Unroot | 5 RSDLite Error
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Motocast for galaxy nexus?
    By EL Lacost in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-31-2011, 08:43 AM

Search tags for this page

cant find motocast on my razr
,
create motocast id
,
how do i get motocast online
,
how to delete motocast id
,
motocast
,
motocast and imac
,

motocast id

,
motocast setup incomplete
,
should i install motocast
,
what is motocast id
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+