DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Will this phone have BLUR?

  1. Junior Droid
    Jeeper8889's Avatar
    Member #
    139808
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    3 times
    Twitter
    M1ke8889
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #1

    Will this phone have BLUR?

    Hello, will the the Motorola RAZR have the BLUR and the bloatware apps that can't be deleted? I'm trying to decide between the Nexus and the RAZR for my next phone. I'm really liking the shape of the RAZR but if its going to have blur and all the bloatware crap that's a deal breaker for me
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    Godric's Avatar
    Member #
    143362
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    123
    Phone
    Droid1
    #2
    Its a motorola phone and it has enough memory in it that bloatware won't even matter.

    On the other hand, the GN is a pure google phone so I doubt it will have bloatware

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. Junior Droid
    Jeeper8889's Avatar
    Member #
    139808
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    3 times
    Twitter
    M1ke8889
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #3
    Sounds like the RAZR will be getting ICS which has bloatware removing capabilities, might not be a big deal after all
  5. Senior Droid
    Rayv's Avatar
    Member #
    36242
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    110
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    #4
    With the upcoming bloatware disabling features of ICS, does this mean even motoblur can be disabled as well? I don't completely understand how this works.

  6. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Rayv View Post
    With the upcoming bloatware disabling features of ICS, does this mean even motoblur can be disabled as well? I don't completely understand how this works.
    According to what I read it will virtually freeze the app just like Titanium does. The app will be disabled and will not show up in your app drawer and can not be run unless you re-activate it.
    Rayv likes this.
    Baton Rouge, LA
  7. Droid
    lobo13's Avatar
    Member #
    230432
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    86
    Phone
    DroidX
    #6
    Can't wait for this phone to be updated to ICS. But, does anyone know what is actually different in 2.3.5, which the Razr has and the 2.3.4 which the Bionic has. That is what I am curious about.
  8. Junior Droid
    rescuemeafd's Avatar
    Member #
    83877
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    9
    Twitter
    @rescuemeafd
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    This might be a dumb question but what is BLUR?
  9. Senior Droid
    Godric's Avatar
    Member #
    143362
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    123
    Phone
    Droid1
    #8
    I know in stock 2.3.4 and 2.3.5, only small differences. Not sure about blur though.

    And Blur is the skin motorola has been adding to their android phones lately. With added features that aren't present in stock gingerbread.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  10. Master Droid
    INCREMENTAL's Avatar
    Member #
    187472
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    880
    Liked
    95 times
    Phone
    MOTO DROID
    #9
    I ran into this article earlier which talks about why Moto made the jump to 2.3.5, so maybe this is one of the biggest differences between it and 2.3.4

    http://www.anandtech.com/show/4981/m...er-performance

    Sent from my Moto Droid
  11. Droid Ninja
    pool_shark's Avatar
    Member #
    52406
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,395
    Liked
    25 times
    Phone
    Verizon Note II
    #10
    I don't understand the obsession with hating Motoblur. I don't have a problem with it. I also have no problems with the additional software, sure it may be annoying to have to see something you'll never use, but it isn't taking a ton of space and it isn't causing performance hits.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. LCD density and blur/half blur roms.
    By SyNiK4L in forum Droid X Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 12:02 PM
  2. Just flashed to Blur 3.0, bricked my phone.
    By ElShotte in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 06:39 PM
  3. Motorla Blur phone case?
    By katieb in forum Android Accessories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 01:56 PM
  4. Replies: 158
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 11:20 AM
  5. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 04:59 PM

Search tags for this page

does droid razr have motoblur

,

does motorola razr have motoblur

,

does the droid razr have motoblur

,

does the droid razr need a case

,

droid razr blur

,

droid razr motoblur

,
motoblur droid razr
,

motorola blur phone cases

,

razr blur

,
razr motoblur
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+