DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 39 of 39
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: razr maxx will not connect to pc

  1. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #31
    I'm grasping at straws here but try this link...

    http://www.motorola.com/Consumers/US...-Version-US-EN

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Droid Forums
  2. Droid Newbie
    DeanFr's Avatar
    Member #
    260425
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Razor MAXX
    #32
    this is for MotoCast ...I did download it, it wanted to setup an account, I did...it kept wanting to pick files to 'wirelessly' access from my phone. I then installed it on my phone...long story short, It isn't connecting my phone USB, it's more like a wireless storage solution. But I didn't mind trying. I will call verizon or go by and visit them. If I get an answer that works, I will share.
  3. Droid Newbie
    DeanFr's Avatar
    Member #
    260425
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Razor MAXX
    #33
    OK...I have to swallow my pride a bit...I pulled the wrong USB cable from the wall...my wife got a new Droid Luced...Yes I am blaming the wife I am pretty anal, so I am ashamed to admit this fact, but in this case, this did solve my problem. Now the LG USB cable did work with my Droid 2 and therefore maybe other folks are simply using existing USB cables when appreantly this Droid Razr MAXX is MAXX'y sensitive to which USB cable is being used.
  4. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #34
    So glad you found the problem. Who would have thought that the razzr cable could be that particular. I think I am going to keep mine hidden from my kids so they don't use it and lose it (somehitng they are very good at), especially considering we have always interchanged our phone cables without giving it a thought.
  5. forumjunkie44's Avatar
    Member #
    254961
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Bunnell, Florida
    Posts
    49
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #35
    Don't feel bad I wasted about an hour myself. I was using my old lg dare cable lol..

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Droid Forums
  6. Droid Ninja
    thaDroidz's Avatar
    Member #
    111730
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    neptune
    Posts
    2,068
    Liked
    95 times
    Phone
    RazrMaxx/Droid1(retired)/dinc2
    #36
    cable 9 out of 10 times...
    I got lucky, dog chewed my maxx's cable, lucky the OG droid's cable works flawless..
    I think the trick is it being a moto factory cable for data to work.. Almost any will charge it..

    and for the record.
    I just read the entire post and that "I hate my maxx" dude...
    well I'll leave it at that..

    new server if any of my links are dead notify me, I got new links!
  7. Droid Newbie
    jonmc56's Avatar
    Member #
    265348
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx
    #37
    Had this same problem this evening. Turns out that my Maxx came with 2 cables, one in the Moto box, the other in the 'accessory pack' that Costco provides when you buy the phone from them. The Costco provided cord appears to be for charging only, once I switched to the cord in the Moto box, all connected without issue.

    Jon
  8. Droid Newbie
    j0k3r_12's Avatar
    Member #
    292578
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #38
    i to have the same problem pc won't connect to my droid razr maxx i've tried current cable, and ones from other droid phones and nothing, what now? i do have the current drivers and i'm running android 4.0.4 on phone and my pc is windows 7 (my og droid worked fine) so i doind know what the issue is
    Last edited by j0k3r_12; 09-18-2012 at 08:35 PM.
  9. Droid
    miltk's Avatar
    Member #
    15229
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    droid motorola
    #39
    so here's MY problem.

    i've tried 3 computers.
    i've switched the maxx hd cable with a working maxx cable.
    it is set as mass storage.

    at first the computer was trying to start setup wizard and could not find drivers. then i thought i found the solution when i saw it was set up as debugging. i disabled that and chose mass storage. the computer then "saw" the new found device, BUT,,,,,

    the maxx hd shows up as a "removable drive" and not MOT,, and under removable drive it tells me to insert a disk. in other words it is still not connecting
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. SAFE MODE on Droid RAZR & RAZR MAXX...yep, it's a winner!
    By FoxKat in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-23-2012, 04:32 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-06-2012, 03:29 PM
  3. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-05-2012, 09:01 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 09:48 PM
  5. Razr Maxx OS vs G Nexus OS? Maxx Felt Snappier?
    By daudi81 in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-11-2012, 06:59 AM

Search tags for this page

connect droid razr maxx to pc

,
connect razr maxx to computer
,

connect razr maxx to pc

,

droid razr maxx connect to computer

,

droid razr maxx usb connection

,

droid razr maxx wont connect to pc

,

how to connect droid razr maxx to computer

,

how to connect razr maxx to computer

,
razr maxx connect to pc
,

razr maxx wont connect to computer

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+