DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: Need Help with Bootlooped Maxx

  1. Junior Droid
    1PDoc's Avatar
    Member #
    312734
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx XT912
    #11

    Re: Need Help with Bootlooped Maxx

    You were clear- I wasn't...Lots of typos in one of my replies.

    Gonna try utility now. Will let you know result. Help has been greatly appreciated.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
  2. Junior Droid
    1PDoc's Avatar
    Member #
    312734
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx XT912
    #12

    Re: Need Help with Bootlooped Maxx

    It worked! I'm back to stock.

    Thanks to all who gave feedback.

    I am going to go ahead and root again. It looks like I can use the same utility to accomplish this except I would choose a different option, is that correct?

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
  3. Junior Droid
    1PDoc's Avatar
    Member #
    312734
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx XT912
    #13

    Re: Need Help with Bootlooped Maxx

    All is well- I can now access stock. Strangely enough, ALL of my data returned. I only needed to re-root then reinstall SS. Even my custom ROMs were intact once I reinstalled SS. All I used before was Titanium but never did a Nandroid backup or anything else.

    I'm obviously happy I don't have to start over, but I'm not sure how I didn't lose my data. Any ideas how I got so lucky?? Just curious...

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
  4. Droid Ninja
    joshxdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    266952
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,065
    Liked
    156 times
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    #14
    Odd.... I don't know. I'm glad it worked though!

    Sent from my XT912 running some custom Rom.....I can't keep changing this sig
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 06:12 PM
  2. Bootlooped my Refurb D2?
    By kpeters59 in forum Cyanogenmod - D2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-31-2012, 02:34 PM
  3. Bootlooped d2
    By greeenie in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 12:11 PM
  4. droid2 bricked, bootlooped, wiped!!!!!!
    By CKD2 in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 04:32 PM
  5. tried to install a theme and bootlooped
    By stinkybudz in forum Cyanogenmod
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 06:04 PM

Search tags for this page

razr maxx reboots on its own

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+