DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: WIFI issues?

  1. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #1

    WIFI issues?

    After for so long havin this phone,iam havin a lil bit of issue with the wifi connection all of sudden..i do the push/pin..yadda yadda,but all it does is say "connecting"& Auth..back n forth..i FORGET the netwrk,re do..but nothing..the router has full bars but on the phone,it says poor..iam sitin right by it..is there a setting somewhere where i can clear/delete stuff at for this issue?i thought about takin all the wires off the router n modem(i know how this stuff works,10 secs n plug in agian)..but befour i do..anybody got some ideas why it all of a sudden dont know the saved netwrk?
  2. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #2
    It even saves but not tryin to connect..it goes frm" that,connecting n auth back to back..


    WIFI issues?-forumrunner_20120822_044849.png
  3. Droid Ninja
    LoudRam's Avatar
    Member #
    149879
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Southern NJ
    Posts
    1,217
    Liked
    139 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #3
    Are you having issues with anything else wifi in your house? First I'd try to see if there is a firmware update for your router and maybe reboot the router too. If it is a dual band router AND if the Razr is a dual band phone make sure that it is broadcasting in the band that you can pick up. The Rezound is a dual band phone. I have a choice of 2.4 or 5 or automatic. I keep mine in auto. The reason I say that is because for some reason one morning nothing in my house would connect to the router via wifi except for my phone. When I checked the signal with Wifi Analyizer I found that the 2.4 band stopped broadcasting and I was running off of 5. My phone is the only dual band device in the house. I rebooted the router and it's been fine ever since. You might want to try downloading Wifi Analyizer. It will help you troubleshoot the signal.
    MasterGadgets and bawoo49 like this.
    Droid does...Apple bites

  4. Droid Ninja
    SallyC's Avatar
    Member #
    238799
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,212
    Liked
    259 times
    Phone
    Verizon Galaxy S4
    #4
    Assuming you haven't changed something on your router (like added MAC filtering) and/or this is only on one network, here's what I would try. If one doesn't work, move on.
    1. Log in to admin your router and check for software updates.
    2. On your phone, forget the network. Simulate a battery pull by using Power and Vol down until it reboots. Then try and log back in.
    3. If you have the option of logging in as another user (i.e., guest instead of admin) try that.
    4. Turn off your phone. Unplug your router for a couple minutes. After you plug it back in, wait a minute then turn back on your phone.
  5. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #5
    Ok so i tryed everything n still didnt wrk..butt the only thing i didnt try was login as admin @the ip address..i dnt have a laptop at this time so maybe it might be the problem..i even cleared at reboot..thinkin a fdr but i seriously dont wanna re download everything n then it dont wrk..but it might be my only option..btw,my phone is the only d.core..besides using the ipod n ps3(those wrk fine but the phone dont)this is gonna be a mission
  6. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #6
    Would changing the channel help or it wouldnt?

    WIFI issues?-forumrunner_20120822_191351.png
  7. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #7
    Omg..i just changed the channel from 1 to 6 in it wrks agian..thank goodness.thanks ya'll for the help tho..btw,i downloaded that wifi app,can u tell me how its sapose to wrk?iam a bit lost,guess there's alot to learn still lol
  8. Droid Ninja
    LoudRam's Avatar
    Member #
    149879
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Southern NJ
    Posts
    1,217
    Liked
    139 times
    Phone
    Moto X
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by jaye712
    Omg..i just changed the channel from 1 to 6 in it wrks agian..thank goodness.thanks ya'll for the help tho..btw,i downloaded that wifi app,can u tell me how its sapose to wrk?iam a bit lost,guess there's alot to learn still lol
    That's great news. Sometimes it's the simple fixes! The wifi app you downloaded lets you see signal strength and what channels you are on compared to the channels others around you are using. That way you can pick a channel with less congestion. It has a built in help that you can read.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
    Droid does...Apple bites

  9. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by LoudRam

    That's great news. Sometimes it's the simple fixes! The wifi app you downloaded lets you see signal strength and what channels you are on compared to the channels others around you are using. That way you can pick a channel with less congestion. It has a built in help that you can read.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Droid Forums
    Awesome..thanks for the info
  10. Droid Ninja
    SallyC's Avatar
    Member #
    238799
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,212
    Liked
    259 times
    Phone
    Verizon Galaxy S4
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by jaye712 View Post
    Omg..i just changed the channel from 1 to 6 in it wrks agian..thank goodness.thanks ya'll for the help tho..btw,i downloaded that wifi app,can u tell me how its sapose to wrk?iam a bit lost,guess there's alot to learn still lol
    I'm glad you're back in business but honestly I don't know why changing your ad-hoc or peer to peer channel would affect your connection to your wireless router. That has to do with connecting to other devices on your network, not the network itself.

    Oh well, C'est la vie!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Wifi issues
    By modestokid209 in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-20-2012, 08:33 PM
  2. Wifi issues? check it with Wifi analyzer
    By thaDroidz in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 10:04 PM
  3. wifi issues
    By guttyla in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 07:56 AM
  4. Wifi Issues
    By Whirlwind3 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2011, 09:40 AM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-09-2010, 10:45 AM

Search tags for this page

ad hoc droid razr m
,

droid bionic wifi issues

,
droid maxx wifi ad hoc channel
,
droid razr wifi auto 2.4 5
,

droid razr wifi issues

,

peer to peer ad hoc android

,
peer to peer ad hoc android channel?
,
peer to peer adhoc channel razr maxx
,
using peer to peer on razr
,

wifi jumping on and off

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+