DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 100
Like Tree42Likes

Thread: RAZR been on fire...

  1. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #1

    RAZR been on fire...

    ok.so iam pretty sure this topic has been brought up many times..i haven't had this issue in a long while..i did a fdr n my battery been hot a lil bit afterwards.should i clear cache n do the recovery agian?its been like this all day with less use
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #2
    It actually may not help but you would know for certain that you ruled out pretty much everything possible.

    First check to make sure you are not on global data. It is set to global by default. Settings ---> More...----> Mobile networks---> Network mode. Set to LTE/CDMA.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  4. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by TisMyDroid
    It actually may not help but you would know for certain that you ruled out pretty much everything possible.

    First check to make sure you are not on global data. It is set to global by default. Settings ---> More...----> Mobile networks---> Network mode. Set to LTE/CDMA.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
    Oh dayum lol it was set to global.imma do the switch as we speak.i nvr even thought of that.lets see if it helps..thanks tismydroid,..trust me,u been a great help on my issues lol
  5. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #4
    I almost didn't think of it at first either. Notice it is the second paragraph, lol! You mentioned fdr and I was ready to jump in it! I hope it is the fix you need.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  6. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by TisMyDroid
    I almost didn't think of it at first either. Notice it is the second paragraph, lol! You mentioned fdr and I was ready to jump in it! I hope it is the fix you need.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
    Haha..yeah,i normally forget to switch it when i do a fdr..i dont realize until somethin aint right with the phone lol..maybe because ics has it set on glo manually after fdr n gb didnt do that.lol.hmm,iam wondering if global was the problem that my service kept goin out every 15 30 mins..definitely gonna be keepin an eye on this..ty ty for ur help.phone hasn't been on fire YET..but ill keep u posted.
  7. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #6
    Wow, that is good to know. Amazing something so simple can reek that much havoc! Not sure why motorola thought it was a good idea to make global default. I had to do my son's rezound. A whole lot of things different with their ICS and ours. They didn't get global possibilities with their update but they can disable a lot more bloat, have different usb sync options and much better lock screen option.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  8. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by TisMyDroid
    Wow, that is good to know. Amazing something so simple can reek that much havoc! Not sure why motorola thought it was a good idea to make global default. I had to do my son's rezound. A whole lot of things different with their ICS and ours. They didn't get global possibilities with their update but they can disable a lot more bloat, have different usb sync options and much better lock screen option.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
    Well..my service is still goin out.guess its not the global deal.. imma try a new sd card..if not,then its the area or somethin.it started to happen after ics..But anyway..i will say my phone hasnt overheated yet since i swiched it.so far so good lol

    DROIDRAZR215"unrooted"
  9. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #8
    Check this out.smh..what now? Lol.this actually isnt the first time.its the 2nd..but this is the highest it ever gotin.unplugged since 538 am( the phone was off,but plugged in charging) what iam i doing wrong here..thats what chu call'ON FIRE"

    RAZR been on fire...-forumrunner_20120809_162436.png

    DROIDRAZR215"unrooted"
  10. Master Droid
    jaye712's Avatar
    Member #
    261054
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    843
    Liked
    69 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by jaye712
    Check this out.smh..what now? Lol.this actually isnt the first time.its the 2nd..but this is the highest it ever gotin.unplugged since 538 am( the phone was off,but plugged in charging) what iam i doing wrong here..thats what chu call'ON FIRE"

    <img src="http://www.droidforums.net/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=54324"/>

    DROIDRAZR215"unrooted"
    Phone didnt even charge.it looks like it got stuck at 30% over night

    DROIDRAZR215"unrooted"
  11. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,935
    Liked
    1414 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #10
    123.8 degrees f. Mines gotten up to 130..

    Idk what all you've tried... or what all you have running on that thing... but if its that hot just sitting... you have an app going nuts... making your processor keep going. These omaps are bad for heat.
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Need the DroidForums input! Kindle Fire or Moto Lapdock for Razr?
    By LoneWolfArcher in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 10:48 AM
  2. Fire Dragon take-off
    By asforel in forum Android Themes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 07:45 PM
  3. OTA 2.1 Update will not fire
    By JelloWasabi in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-08-2010, 03:38 PM

Search tags for this page

battery extender droid razr

,
does global kill more battery than lte/cdma
,
does global or lte save more battery
,

does lte/cdma save more battery than global mode?

,
droid does global mode use more battery?
,
droid razr fire
,
droid razr fires
,
droid razr mobile network settings global vs. lte/cdma
,

droid razr on fire

,
droid razr set to global by default
,
how to set preferred network mode droid max
,
how to use battery extender widget droid razr maxx
,

what network mode should my droid be in

,

what network mode should my droid razr be set to?

,
what network should razr be set to
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+