DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ic update issue

  1. Junior Droid
    rxonmymind's Avatar
    Member #
    138366
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #1

    ic update issue

    YleIt's been awhile since I posted hope all is good with everyone.
    Maybe someone can help with the recent upgrade bug.
    1. Voice navigation is absent. Check the box, uncheck nothing works.
    2. The auto fill.paragraph screen fails to size the website. Thus I have to read everything "typewriter" even if I double tap. I'm having to read by moving the screen left to right. Prior to the upgrade it was fine.

    That's it! Otherwise I don't mind this upgrade but navigation is a biggie as I travel a lot and don't want to be looking down at the phone looking at corrections in traffic.
    Thank you for any help.
  2. Junior Droid
    rxonmymind's Avatar
    Member #
    138366
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #2
    Well, alrighty then.....
  3. Senior Droid
    rjeatkrconley's Avatar
    Member #
    143337
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    226
    Liked
    65 times
    Phone
    Moto Razr
    #3
    Can't help with the voice nav, as I haven't used it since the upgrade. However, with the web browser, I am not having any problems. Its a little quirky though. I have to wait for the page to load before it recognizes the double tap and zooms. When it does finally zoom, it fits the screen OK. I checked to see if there is a setting for this feature and there is under advanced settings ans then under the page content.

    ic update issue-forumrunner_20120717_014254.png

    Totally digging the screen capture..makes a visual reference so much easier.
  4. Junior Droid
    rxonmymind's Avatar
    Member #
    138366
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #4
    Thanks for the assist. Now trying to figure out how to get to this advanced screen area..pm sent
  5. Junior Droid
    rxonmymind's Avatar
    Member #
    138366
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #5
    Found it! To get to it one has to be ON or srfing the net~then go to settings which will lead you to advanced. Thanks!
  6. Senior Droid
    rjeatkrconley's Avatar
    Member #
    143337
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    226
    Liked
    65 times
    Phone
    Moto Razr
    #6
    Anytime.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Update Issue??
    By kellygh5 in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 12:08 PM
  2. 3g issue after update
    By ckburks in forum Droid X2 Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 05:41 PM
  3. Another update issue...
    By Ponjohn in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2011, 05:00 AM
  4. Update issue
    By dannyro in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-28-2011, 10:31 PM
  5. OTA Update Issue
    By praeceps in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2010, 01:45 PM

Search tags for this page

droid razr navigation voice bug
,

htc thunderbolt update

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+