DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 48
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Anyone else without FoxFi after ICS update >

  1. Droid Newbie
    careydavid's Avatar
    Member #
    276622
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx Verizon
    #31
    Quote Originally Posted by Kinoko View Post
    I see a lot of talk about Wi-Fi Hotspot mode, but nearly none about Bluetooth DUN mode. The Wi-Fi Hotspot never worked on my phone, and it's not a big deal for me, but being unable to use either mode really sucks.

    As soon as I make a connection to my phone from my computer for internet, the 3g on my phone shuts off. If I try to access a website, I get redirected to https://dunsp.vzw.com/ newSelfProvisioning /SelfProvisioning (spaces added to kill auto-url link not showing in full). This never happened before. I've tried the various things people have mentioned despite the fact that they meant it was a fix for Wi-Fi mode, but still no luck.

    Has anyone gotten BT DUN mode to work since the update? Or maybe I should ask, "has anyone had BT DUN mode break since the update, and then managed to fix it?"
    I too am having the same problem with my Verizon Razr since the update. Prior no problem connecting my ASUS tablet with my Droid using BT DUN. Now Foxfi tells me Fail to open Bluetooth even after everything I have seen suggested here. Even uninstall ed and reinstalled latest version of Foxfi. Hoping someone here runs as cross a solution. I refuse to pay tethering to Big Red.
  2. Droid
    Scott B's Avatar
    Member #
    167188
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    84
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #32
    You have to delete the network info off of your computer, then turn foxfi back on and create the network again. I had the same issue and this was the way I fixed it. Works like a charm now!
  3. Senior Droid
    Ksupernor2's Avatar
    Member #
    260469
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Fernandina Beach, FL
    Posts
    137
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    LG G2/GALAXY S4
    #33
    Foxfi has not worked right for me since the update. I've tried renaming and all that but the only way I can get mine to work is to restart the phone then Foxfi will connect. If I disconnect and try to start Foxfi again all get is the failed to connect message. I restart the phone again and it works fine.
    LG G2
  4. Master Droid
    jaybogg's Avatar
    Member #
    256576
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    301
    Liked
    91 times
    Phone
    droid razr
    #34
    I have noticed, a lot of threads here addressing FoxFi. I truly have to wonder how much of this is FoxFi, and how much is the phone. I had mixed results using FoxFi under Gingerbread but could always get a connection in 1-2 tries. ICS gave the same results except it went to 1-3 tries. Loaded leaked .215, same results as .211. Rooted my phone and still the same results. It's not enough of a hassle to make me mess with it as I only use it occasionally when on trips or cable doesn't work. Yes, Comcast has their problems too!! With all the varied results, I am not so quick to blame FoxFi, for me, the jury is still out.
    Last edited by jaybogg; 07-31-2012 at 06:09 PM. Reason: grammer
  5. Junior Droid
    montanacur's Avatar
    Member #
    273658
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    razr maxx
    #35
    Are you guys turning on USB debugging? That would fix your issues if it is off. Ics update turned it off on my phone.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    jaybogg likes this.
  6. Master Droid
    ekf028's Avatar
    Member #
    135958
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    Posts
    274
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #36
    Uninstalling a widget that turned off wifi when out of range fixed it for me.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  7. Premium Member
    xtor's Avatar
    Member #
    241487
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Northern Ca
    Posts
    1,283
    Liked
    130 times
    Phone
    note 2
    Premium Member
    #37
    Quote Originally Posted by montanacur
    Are you guys turning on USB debugging? That would fix your issues if it is off. Ics update turned it off on my phone.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    Where is usb debugging?

    point of origin
  8. Droid Sensei
    Mike.757's Avatar
    Member #
    243705
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Virginia Beach
    Posts
    2,571
    Liked
    74 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    #38
    In settings under developer options.
    jaybogg likes this.
    Together is where I want to be...
  9. Junior Droid
    montanacur's Avatar
    Member #
    273658
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    razr maxx
    #39
    Correct. I am really surprised no else has brought that up. The older version of pdanet always reminded you to turn on USB debugging in order to make it work. I found I couldn't get foxfi to work after the ics update so I checked it out and sure enough USB debugging was unchecked. One quick selection and I was back in business. It works 100% of the time, every time.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    jaybogg likes this.
  10. Junior Droid
    montanacur's Avatar
    Member #
    273658
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    razr maxx
    #40
    Also, people should be downloading pdanet as well as foxfi. They were originally integrated into one another. This may also resolve some problems.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. no more FoxFi?
    By 69copo in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-03-2012, 01:18 PM
  2. Foxfi
    By Brad91 in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 09:00 PM
  3. Will foxfi still work when I do 1.3.418 update
    By jacobbones in forum Motorola Droid X2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-22-2012, 07:55 AM
  4. Anyone use the FoxFi App
    By drgnshadow85 in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 05-05-2012, 12:25 PM
  5. FoxFi after new update
    By Coulterjosh in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-25-2012, 09:04 AM

Search tags for this page

foxfi bluetooth dun
,
foxfi wifi has failed on your phone
,
foxfi wifi keeps turning off
,
foxfi wifi mode failed
,

foxfi wifi mode has failed

,
foxfi wifi mode has failed on your phone
,
wifi mode failed foxfi
,
wifi mode has failed foxfi
,

wifi mode has failed on your phone

,
wifi mode has failed on your phone foxfi
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+