DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can't add MotoCast ID

  1. Junior Droid
    NoLimit's Avatar
    Member #
    9065
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    RAZR Maxx
    #1

    Can't add MotoCast ID

    When I try to add a MotoCast ID in "My Accounts", it brings up "Communicating with server. Please wait." Nothing happens after that, it just sits there. I have tried 4g, 3g and WiFi.

    Anyone have any ideas?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    SallyC's Avatar
    Member #
    238799
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,212
    Liked
    259 times
    Phone
    Verizon Galaxy S4
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by NoLimit View Post
    When I try to add a MotoCast ID in "My Accounts", it brings up "Communicating with server. Please wait." Nothing happens after that, it just sits there. I have tried 4g, 3g and WiFi.

    Anyone have any ideas?
    I have not found any universal answer to this. My suggestion is to post to the Motorola thread here that is dealing with this issue. Some other people are having it and I gather ca.n is helping them via private messaging with it since it involves your MotoCast ID.
  4. Junior Droid
    NoLimit's Avatar
    Member #
    9065
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    RAZR Maxx
    #3
    Thank you. I will try that out.
  5. Junior Droid
    NoLimit's Avatar
    Member #
    9065
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    RAZR Maxx
    #4
    I ended up doing a factory reset and that fixed it.
  6. Droid Ninja
    SallyC's Avatar
    Member #
    238799
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,212
    Liked
    259 times
    Phone
    Verizon Galaxy S4
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by NoLimit View Post
    I ended up doing a factory reset and that fixed it.
    I'd seen that listed in that thread but I hated to start with that suggestion. But I'm glad you found a solution and thanks for sharing it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to get rid of Motocast?
    By hody in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-05-2012, 08:47 AM
  2. Motocast Help
    By hondabomdc5 in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-18-2012, 09:21 AM
  3. Motocast
    By SEColwell in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-18-2012, 06:51 AM
  4. Motocast
    By frankieebotz in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-12-2012, 10:10 PM
  5. Motocast
    By Beans in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-26-2011, 10:51 PM

Search tags for this page

android 4.1 no motocast id in accounts in droid razr maxx hd
,
cannot add motocast id account
,
communicating with server please wait droid
,
motocast can't communicate with server
,

motocast communicating with server

,

motocast communicating with server please wait

,

motocast id

,
motocast id communicating with server
,
razr maxx communicating to servers
,
razr maxx communicating with server
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+