DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Applications replacing one another

  1. Droid Ninja
    TRIKOTRET's Avatar
    Member #
    71602
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,464
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razor Maxx
    #1

    Applications replacing one another

    Hi Guys,
    I've been having this problem for a while. I never bothered posting it but its getting really annoying. My problem is whenever I download or uninstall an app and press the home button, my widgets replace each other on the home screens. This problem also happens when I reboot my phone. I am rooted and using stock. I tried factory reseting and same problem. I even restored stock and rooted again and still getting the same problems. Really frustrating. I have enclosed a couple of screens shots for you to get an idea.
    Applications replacing one another-shot_000006.pngApplications replacing one another-screenshot.png
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Super Moderator
    FoxKat's Avatar
    Member #
    54290
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,588
    Liked
    2291 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX XT1080!
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by TRIKOTRET View Post
    Hi Guys,
    I've been having this problem for a while. I never bothered posting it but its getting really annoying. My problem is whenever I download or uninstall an app and press the home button, my widgets replace each other on the home screens. This problem also happens when I reboot my phone. I am rooted and using stock. I tried factory reseting and same problem. I even restored stock and rooted again and still getting the same problems. Really frustrating. I have enclosed a couple of screens shots for you to get an idea.
    Over had this happen on my old D2 but only on third party launchers. It usually happened when I had too many apps installed. I've never experienced this with the RAZR though.


    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

    "Professor FoxKat"
    "Saving DROID Razr's, one battery at a time. :-)" - (credit SallyC)
    Avatar is Maxwell Smart, AKA Agent 86, from "Get Smart" (with his signature "Shoe Phone"), a SitCom TV series by Mel Brooks & Buck Henry, based on the spy thriller series, "The Man From U.N.C.L.E.".
    "Guidelines of Conduct" for DroidForums.net
  4. Droid Ninja
    TRIKOTRET's Avatar
    Member #
    71602
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,464
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razor Maxx
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by FoxKat View Post
    Over had this happen on my old D2 but only on third party launchers. It usually happened when I had too many apps installed. I've never experienced this with the RAZR though.


    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
    Come Fox. I expected to see a long explanation from for my problem. :-)

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  5. Super Moderator
    FoxKat's Avatar
    Member #
    54290
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    8,588
    Liked
    2291 times
    Phone
    DROID MAXX XT1080!
    Premium Member
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by TRIKOTRET View Post
    Come Fox. I expected to see a long explanation from for my problem. :-)

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
    Sorry to disappoint, but what was the greater disappointment, the lack of a fix or the fact it was so short? Lol.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

    "Professor FoxKat"
    "Saving DROID Razr's, one battery at a time. :-)" - (credit SallyC)
    Avatar is Maxwell Smart, AKA Agent 86, from "Get Smart" (with his signature "Shoe Phone"), a SitCom TV series by Mel Brooks & Buck Henry, based on the spy thriller series, "The Man From U.N.C.L.E.".
    "Guidelines of Conduct" for DroidForums.net
  6. Master Droid
    SnoDrtRider's Avatar
    Member #
    18890
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Jersey & Tug Hill, New York
    Posts
    576
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Maxx
    #5
    Do you have the apps that are being replaced (including the ones you have widgets for) on the external SD card? If so I would try moving them to internal storage and see if that solves the problem.
    Moto Droid Maxx... Stock... for now!
    Moto Droid Razr... 4.1.2 JB OTA installed and rooted using Matt's Utility... Thanks Matt!

    Moto Xoom WiFi ... 4.2.2 JB Ported by Dreamcwli

    Moto Sliver Bluetooth

    Moto S11-Flex HD Wireless Stereo Headphones... Thanks Droid Forums!
  7. Droid Ninja
    TRIKOTRET's Avatar
    Member #
    71602
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,464
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razor Maxx
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by SnoDrtRider View Post
    Do you have the apps that are being replaced (including the ones you have widgets for) on the external SD card? If so I would try moving them to internal storage and see if that solves the problem.
    That solved the problem for apps replacing one another but it didn't solve the widget problems.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  8. Master Droid
    SnoDrtRider's Avatar
    Member #
    18890
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Jersey & Tug Hill, New York
    Posts
    576
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Maxx
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by TRIKOTRET View Post
    That solved the problem for apps replacing one another but it didn't solve the widget problems.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
    Do you possibly have a task killer or Smart Actions set in a way that would prevent widgets from running?
    Moto Droid Maxx... Stock... for now!
    Moto Droid Razr... 4.1.2 JB OTA installed and rooted using Matt's Utility... Thanks Matt!

    Moto Xoom WiFi ... 4.2.2 JB Ported by Dreamcwli

    Moto Sliver Bluetooth

    Moto S11-Flex HD Wireless Stereo Headphones... Thanks Droid Forums!
  9. Droid Ninja
    TRIKOTRET's Avatar
    Member #
    71602
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,464
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razor Maxx
    #8
    No I don't have task killers or smart actions setup.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  10. Master Droid
    SnoDrtRider's Avatar
    Member #
    18890
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Jersey & Tug Hill, New York
    Posts
    576
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Maxx
    #9
    I'm out of ideas... other than what FoxKat suggested if you are using a replacement launcher. I use ADW Launcher EX with no issues but I am not rooted. My suggestions are from my experience with my Driod 1 which was rooted and I was using Launcher Pro at the time.
    Moto Droid Maxx... Stock... for now!
    Moto Droid Razr... 4.1.2 JB OTA installed and rooted using Matt's Utility... Thanks Matt!

    Moto Xoom WiFi ... 4.2.2 JB Ported by Dreamcwli

    Moto Sliver Bluetooth

    Moto S11-Flex HD Wireless Stereo Headphones... Thanks Droid Forums!
  11. Droid Ninja
    TRIKOTRET's Avatar
    Member #
    71602
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,464
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Razor Maxx
    #10
    Well I'm running stock launcher. Oh well. Thanks for the suggestions ill just deal with it

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Well... Replacing the Droid 1...
    By porsche996 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 07:59 PM
  2. Replacing Droid 1 with what?
    By mrvogt in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 05:56 PM
  3. Should I See about Replacing?
    By Yodes in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 05:59 AM

Search tags for this page

do you need task killer for the razor maxx

,

droid razr maxx restore date and time widget

,

droid razr replacing phone

,

how to view apps i've installed on droid razr

,

motorola date time widget replacement

,

restore the time widgets on my droid razor

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+