DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Weather widget won't add city

  1. Droid Newbie
    skreezy's Avatar
    Member #
    245506
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    motorola razr
    #1

    Weather widget won't add city

    I just got the new RAZR a couple of days ago and I love the weather app that came pre-loaded. It worked fine for the first day or so, but now it just says "add a city" and when I go into the app to do that, it says something like "cannot add city at this time. Please try again later". Any suggestions as to how to fix it?

    Sent from my XT910 using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Rescue Squad
    Sydman's Avatar
    Member #
    90551
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Posts
    3,406
    Liked
    698 times
    Phone
    Nexus 5
    Premium Member
    #2
    Are you adding the city by name? If so try adding by zip code. Or the other way around if you are using zip try the city name.
  4. Master Droid
    Trash Can's Avatar
    Member #
    81608
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    349
    Liked
    85 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #3
    I've noticed something similar from time to time when I have "current location" enabled. It mostly happens when I bring the phone out of SLEEP mode. It appears to take it's time finding out where it's at. A reboot has always resolved the problem.
  5. Droid Newbie
    skreezy's Avatar
    Member #
    245506
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    motorola razr
    #4
    There is no city at all, I have it set to my location but that doesn't work, and it won't allow me to add my own either. Ice tried rebooting as well but nothing seems to be working.

    Sent from my XT910 using DroidForums
  6. Master Droid
    Trash Can's Avatar
    Member #
    81608
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    349
    Liked
    85 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #5
    Have you tried a factory reset? If that doesn't work, take it back and exchange it for another.
  7. Banned
    TheAlpha's Avatar
    Member #
    244326
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    149
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    #6
    I've had the same problem. I believe it has to do with your wifi and GPS settings.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Weather widget showing weather timeline for day/night?
    By TheSwaggeR in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 06:34 PM
  2. Weather widget that displays weather directly on screen
    By stanwelks in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 03:57 PM
  3. Weather Widget - No Weather After Update?
    By silvere2 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 01:21 PM
  4. changing the city on the weather
    By naparacing in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 01:37 PM

Search tags for this page

accuweather widget add city
,

android weather widget can't add city

,
droid 2 will not add city
,
droid add city and time
,
droid razr maxx live weather wallpaper won't update city
,
how do you add weather on droid razr
,

how to add weather to droid razr

,
motorola droid add cities for weather?
,
motorola weather widget not working
,
preloaded weather app for motorola droid
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+