DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Does RAZR work on 802.11N with WPA or WPA2?

  1. Junior Droid
    Tom123's Avatar
    Member #
    241130
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    DROID RAZR
    #1

    Does RAZR work on 802.11N with WPA or WPA2?

    I am planning to upgrade my wireless router.

    1, Anyone running a RAZR on a wireless router N???

    2. Does RAZR support WPA or WPA2??

    3. Does RAZR support the dual band N (5Ghz.)?? I think it only supports 2.4Ghz.

    Thanks,
    Tom.........
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    Snow02's Avatar
    Member #
    159755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,343
    Liked
    27 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #2
    http://developer.motorola.com/produc...id-razr-xt912/

    Yes to all of the above. 2.4 ghz only.
  4. Junior Droid
    Tom123's Avatar
    Member #
    241130
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    DROID RAZR
    #3
    Ahhhh,

    Excellent. I am OK with 2.4ghz. The big deal for me was to improve from WEP on my older wireless router.

    Thanks,

    Tom........
  5. Droid Ninja
    Snow02's Avatar
    Member #
    159755
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,343
    Liked
    27 times
    Phone
    Droid X
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Tom123 View Post
    Ahhhh,

    Excellent. I am OK with 2.4ghz. The big deal for me was to improve from WEP on my older wireless router.

    Thanks,

    Tom........
    I really like my asus rt 56 router. Give it a serious look if you haven't settled on one already.
  6. Junior Droid
    Tom123's Avatar
    Member #
    241130
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    DROID RAZR
    #5
    I'll check it out

    Tom....

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  7. Junior Droid
    emarioc's Avatar
    Member #
    147200
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    20
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx
    #6
    I have my Netgear router running at 300mb, however my new Razr is not picking up any more than 65m. Any ideas?
  8. Junior Droid
    emarioc's Avatar
    Member #
    147200
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    20
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx
    #7

    Trying to get N speeds on Netgear WNDR3700

    I have been told that I am getting only 65 because the router is supporting a/g/n. Unlike Linksys routers I have worked with I do not have an option to put the router in N mode only...

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Razr Smart Actions work on Bionic?
    By puckalicious in forum Droid Bionic Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 06:12 PM
  2. Razr speaker does not work
    By Pilot940 in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 07:56 PM
  3. Droid X2 not compatible w WPA or WPA2
    By hoppymotorhead in forum Droid X2 Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2011, 04:22 PM
  4. WiFi Won't Connect Using WPA, WPA2
    By jwkidd864 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 09-01-2011, 06:50 AM

Search tags for this page

can a droid razr pick up 5.0 ghz on wifi
,
droid razr 802.11
,

droid razr 802.11n

,
droid razr maxx 802.11n
,

droid razr wireless n

,
is the droid razr 802.11n
,
motorola razr wireless n
,
razr i wpa
,
razr maxx wireless n or g
,
wpa2 enterprise on droid razr
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+