DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Motocast not working.

  1. Droid Newbie
    silentkilla85's Avatar
    Member #
    160015
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Motocast not working.

    I rooted my phone directly out of the box and deleted some of the bloat. My motocast would not install when i connected to my compwi th usb. I downloaded motocast on my computer via the web. My razr let me creat a motocast account and i could log in to motocast on my comp. When i actually try to use motocast i get a message saying configuring, then to click setup, then i click done installing on computer and after i click that it immediately says "motocast was unable to complete the sign in process. Please try againby selecting the motocast button." I went into my account in settings and it shows my motocast account active

    Thanks for help
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    lyrictenor1's Avatar
    Member #
    35536
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    46
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by silentkilla85 View Post
    I rooted my phone directly out of the box and deleted some of the bloat. My motocast would not install when i connected to my compwi th usb. I downloaded motocast on my computer via the web. My razr let me creat a motocast account and i could log in to motocast on my comp. When i actually try to use motocast i get a message saying configuring, then to click setup, then i click done installing on computer and after i click that it immediately says "motocast was unable to complete the sign in process. Please try againby selecting the motocast button." I went into my account in settings and it shows my motocast account active

    Thanks for help
    Did you ever figure this out? I'm having the same problem...
  4. Droid Newbie
    sdmoser73's Avatar
    Member #
    96576
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    I can't get motocast to completely intall on my computer ....it goes through the whole process then when you get to the final install it says I have to install 32-bit java runtime environment when I say yes to installing it then it tells me I have to have internet connection when I have internet connection - any help or suggestions?
  5. Droid
    toneyl's Avatar
    Member #
    7340
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Razr MAXX! & Droid OG
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by sdmoser73 View Post
    I can't get motocast to completely intall on my computer ....it goes through the whole process then when you get to the final install it says I have to install 32-bit java runtime environment when I say yes to installing it then it tells me I have to have internet connection when I have internet connection - any help or suggestions?
    This happened to me too. Install Java then go back and install Motocast.
    Lisa
  6. Droid
    toneyl's Avatar
    Member #
    7340
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Razr MAXX! & Droid OG
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by lyrictenor1 View Post
    Did you ever figure this out? I'm having the same problem...
    Not sure if I'm understanding but I did all of the setup on the computer (make sure Java is up to date before starting) without the phone connected by USB. Then on phone, just go into"My Music", "My Gallery", and "My Files" on the phone and it searched for and found all the files.
    Lisa

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. MotoCast confusion...
    By Pdigg in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 03:47 PM
  2. Motocast?
    By Perch in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 03:19 PM
  3. Smart Actions/Motocast
    By gowireless.dbyars.asm in forum Droid RAZR Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 09:38 AM
  4. Motocast for galaxy nexus?
    By EL Lacost in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-31-2011, 08:43 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 04:15 PM

Search tags for this page

motocast can't connect to server
,
motocast does not work
,
motocast doesnt work
,
motocast is not working
,

motocast not working

,
motocast not working on razr
,
motocast stops working
,
motocast unable to connect
,
motocast usb not working
,
motocast wont work
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+