DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: i cant run this rom any ideas y not?!

  1. Droid
    Cor3yS's Avatar
    Member #
    160057
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    94
    Phone
    Droid
    #1

    i cant run this rom any ideas y not?!

    http://aokp.co/devices/spyder I'm trying milestone 2 but I'm coming from cyangenmod nightly and it vibrates once then black screen and that's it. I'm guessing i need to be on stock jb ROM ...any help would be awesome
  2. Master Droid
    sherri's Avatar
    Member #
    281
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    362
    Liked
    14 times
    #2
    This uses a Kexec kernel, so no, do not need to be using a stock jellybean ROM. I refused to update to official JB. My stock side has ICS. This does, however, need to be installed in slot 2....

    Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2
  3. Droid
    Cor3yS's Avatar
    Member #
    160057
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    94
    Phone
    Droid
    #3
    [QUOTE="sherri;2473982"]This uses a Kexec kernel, so no, do not need to be using a stock jellybean ROM. I refused to update to official JB. My stock side has ICS. This does, however, need to be installed in slot 2....

    What ROM are u using then? Y ROM slot two.....what do I put in ROM slot one
  4. Master Droid
    sherri's Avatar
    Member #
    281
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    362
    Liked
    14 times
    #4
    I am using this! Milestone 2. The others are equivalent to "nightlies", versus this, which is more like a CM Release Candidate. Most Kexec ROMs require slot 2. I have Buttered Popcorn (also a CM AOKP based ROM) on slot 1. I require a ROM that is AOKP based so I can get led messages while screen is ON (like in a dock....)

    Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk 2
  5. Droid
    Cor3yS's Avatar
    Member #
    160057
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    94
    Phone
    Droid
    #5
    Oooo lol how's buttered popcorn ? So I can just put any ROM in slot one then milestone in slot two and boot it then run it ?
  6. Master Droid
    sherri's Avatar
    Member #
    281
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    362
    Liked
    14 times
    #6
    Some ROMs specifically say which slot they need. Sucks, because most Kexec need slot 2, which is the same for most AOKP!!! I just got lucky in that THIS AOKP needs slot 2, and Buttered Popcorn needs slot 1.

    I prefer this to all others on my phone. I used Full Throttle Killer Bean for the longest time, as I was friends with the developer. I wanted a ROM where the camera worked. Since I wasn't updating to official JB, Scott (developer of FT) told me to use this. It is excellent.

    Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Any Ideas?
    By bionichillbilly in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 10:28 PM
  2. Any Ideas
    By chartered in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-17-2011, 06:34 PM
  3. Any ideas
    By CD95YJ in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11-21-2010, 09:57 PM
Find us on Google+