DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: FoxFi and ICS on Razr Maxx

  1. Droid
    hailster's Avatar
    Member #
    26274
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Appleton, WI
    Posts
    46
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr MAXX
    #1

    FoxFi and ICS on Razr Maxx

    After the ICS update I am no longer able to use FoxFi. It will start a hotspot and I can connect to it on my computer but I am not able to get internet access.
    I have tried restarting the phone, as the FoxFi developers suggested and have read that some people had luck by changing to LTE/CDMA/EVDO by going into *#*#4636#*#* this also did not work. I have tried renaming the network along with turning off encryption with luck.

    Does anyone have any other ideas on what I could try? I don't use tethering too often but it's a feature I like to have available.
    -Tim
  2. Droid
    hailster's Avatar
    Member #
    26274
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Appleton, WI
    Posts
    46
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr MAXX
    #2
    I should add that I have also tried restarting the phone.
    -Tim
  3. Senior Droid
    jch81's Avatar
    Member #
    257324
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    111
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by hailster View Post
    I should add that I have also tried restarting the phone.
    I use a windows computer to connect to it. When i first tried to use it after ics the signal became visible but I had no internet access through it. I let my computer do a diagnostic test on the connection and it didnt really do anything but after about 5 minutes of no access it just started working and has been fine since then.
  4. Rescue Squad
    TisMyDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    171269
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Central New York
    Posts
    4,462
    Liked
    950 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note 2
    #4
    FoxFi has worked flawlessly for me on ICS but never rooted and also did fdr before and after ICS.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Droid Forums
  5. Senior Droid
    dmisc's Avatar
    Member #
    7992
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    bay area
    Posts
    118
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    RAZR sharp -> MAXX power
    #5
    Updated last night. Connected a friend iPad to foxfi earlier today w/o any problems.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 45
    Last Post: 11-16-2012, 08:52 PM
  2. Droid Razr / ICS & Foxfi?
    By Cripton805 in forum Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 07:35 AM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 12:30 AM
  4. Droid Razr / ICS & Foxfi?
    By Cripton805 in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-24-2012, 07:58 AM
  5. Razr Maxx OS vs G Nexus OS? Maxx Felt Snappier?
    By daudi81 in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-11-2012, 06:59 AM

Search tags for this page

does foxfi work with ice cream sandwich

,
droid razr maxx foxfi
,
foxfi
,
foxfi droid razr
,
foxfi droid razr maxx
,
foxfi ice cream sandwich
,
foxfi ics razr
,

foxfi no internet access

,

foxfi razr ics

,

foxfi razr maxx

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+