DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By tcrews

Thread: How can i get GB back on my RAZR...

  1. Droid
    dishnu's Avatar
    Member #
    50404
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #1

    How can i get GB back on my RAZR...

    Ok i got the update and have tried if out for a couple of days and i want gingerbread back, in between battery life the new vehicle mode it seams like they went backwords with this update... its like they took a sportscar and stuck a old pinto engine in if...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    Mike D
    This is the Droid that i am searching for
    --------
    Device: Motorola Droid RAZR
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Rescue Squad
    Sydman's Avatar
    Member #
    90551
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Posts
    3,406
    Liked
    698 times
    Phone
    Nexus 5
    Premium Member
    #2
    Pretty sure there will be no going back an OS since you are on the official build you are stuck with it.
  4. Junior Droid
    amadeuss's Avatar
    Member #
    175255
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3

    ICS Blew it

    Quote Originally Posted by Sydman View Post
    Pretty sure there will be no going back an OS since you are on the official build you are stuck with it.
    Too bad cause ICS sucks in my opinion. I mean it's all nice and shiny cause it's new but I don't care about the GUI or whatever. I care about usability and me not being able to use flash on it, or view embedded flash from websites ( it's crashing my browsers - all of them) is a downturn. I wish there could be a way to downgrade back to GB.
  5. Droid
    mapd00d's Avatar
    Member #
    261147
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    48
    Phone
    Spyder XT912
    #4
    a factory reset, maybe?
    mapd00d
  6. Droid
    dishnu's Avatar
    Member #
    50404
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #5
    Unfortunately that would not work since all it would do is reload what is now the OS on the phone at this point. So if we do a FDR it would reload ICS on the device
    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    Mike D
    This is the Droid that i am searching for
    --------
    Device: Motorola Droid RAZR
  7. Droid
    hailster's Avatar
    Member #
    26274
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Appleton, WI
    Posts
    46
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr MAXX
    #6
    I'm just guessing here but maybe you could use the RazrUtility? UPDATED Droid RAZR Utility [WINDOWS]
    -Tim
  8. Developer
    tcrews's Avatar
    Member #
    31907
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    1,353
    Liked
    64 times
    Twitter
    SnkBitten
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 4
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by dishnu View Post
    Unfortunately that would not work since all it would do is reload what is now the OS on the phone at this point. So if we do a FDR it would reload ICS on the device
    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
    I believe they were suggesting to Factory Reset your device so that a stock ICS initializes and then you set up the phone and install apps. I've seen a Factory Reset fix many issues on devices that have been updated. If you haven't Factory Reset since the ICS OTA then it may be a good time to give it a try. Otherwise...your phone, configured and loaded with apps.....did an in-place upgrade from OS 2.x to OS 4.x. I'd Factory Reset.
    leftspin and jroc like this.
    Tom Crews
    SnkBitten - http://android.snkbitten.com/ (OG Droid)
    Motorola Droid, Droid 2, Droid 3 and Droid 4 (all + Root)
    Motorola X DevEd KK 4.4 + Root
    Google Nexus 10 KK 4.4.2 + Root

  9. Droid
    Terri M's Avatar
    Member #
    204251
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    43
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx
    #8
    I posted this same question 2 days after receiving the ICS OTA, and was told that there was no way to go back to GB, and it would possibly brick my phone if I tried

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. replace razr battery with razr maxx battery and back?
    By eddiekeyton in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 09:18 AM
  2. Back to the RAZR!!!
    By Garemlin in forum Droid RAZR MAXX
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 06:42 PM
  3. Returning my RAZR and going back to my DX...
    By GeneralZod in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 10:42 AM
  4. Selling my razr going back to my Droid x!
    By sublimewade in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 06:06 PM
  5. RAZR Going Back
    By Newps in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11-26-2011, 01:50 AM

Search tags for this page

can i change my droids os

,
can i reload ics for my razr maxx
,
could i factory reset my droid razr to get ics back?
,
how do i go back to old version on droid razr
,

how to put gingerbread back on droid razr

,
how to put stock jb back on motorola razr on mac
,

i want gingerbread back

,
my razr android updated how do i change it back
,

razr maxx can you go back to gb from jb

,
what os build does factory reset on razr maxx
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+