DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Disable 4g with new ICS?

  1. Senior Droid
    thrgk's Avatar
    Member #
    239512
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    230
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #1

    Disable 4g with new ICS?

    How can i disable 4g and only use 4g or 1x rt with the new ICS? i dont see an option
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    The Stig 04's Avatar
    Member #
    204900
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    187
    Liked
    25 times
    Phone
    Droid RAZR MAXX
    #2
    i was able to find find a way to get the phone on CDMA only but it's something you would have to do everytime you turn your phone back on. Dial *#*#4636#*#* then click phone info then right in the middle of this menu right above "Turn off radio" it will say "LTE/CDMA/EVDO" click there an select which option you want.
  4. Moderator
    bsweetness's Avatar
    Member #
    42719
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,481
    Liked
    361 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S5
    Premium Member
    #3
    [How To] Enable 3G only mode

    You can also download an app, such as this one: LTE OnOFF - HTC Thunderbolt
    Last edited by bsweetness; 06-30-2012 at 01:53 PM.
    Current lineup: Galaxy S5, iPhone 5S, Note 10.1 (2014)

    Previous smartphones: Note 3, HTC One, Note 2, Galaxy S3, One X, RAZR MAXX, Galaxy Nexus, Rezound, Note, iPhone 4S, Bionic, Stratosphere, Charge, Vitality, Incredible 2, Thunderbolt, Palm Pixi Plus, Droid 3, Fascinate, Incredible, Droid Pro, Droid 2 Global, Droid X, Droid, Treo Pro, Touch Pro 2, Touch Pro, Q9m, XV6800, XV6900

    Previous tablets: iPad Mini, Transformer TF300, Evo View, Transformer Prime, Transformer TF101, Thrive, gTablet
  5. Master Droid
    robert70's Avatar
    Member #
    238735
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    282
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    droid x2
    #4
    You can do it in the menu options, you just have to look for it, I turn mine off everyday at work and use 3g only.

    Sent from my wicked sharp razr!
  6. Moderator
    bsweetness's Avatar
    Member #
    42719
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,481
    Liked
    361 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S5
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by robert70 View Post
    You can do it in the menu options, you just have to look for it, I turn mine off everyday at work and use 3g only.

    Sent from my wicked sharp razr!
    Not any more. With the ICS update, the option to switch to 3G only has been removed. The method or app listed above are the only ways to get 3G only on the phone after the ICS update at this point.
    Current lineup: Galaxy S5, iPhone 5S, Note 10.1 (2014)

    Previous smartphones: Note 3, HTC One, Note 2, Galaxy S3, One X, RAZR MAXX, Galaxy Nexus, Rezound, Note, iPhone 4S, Bionic, Stratosphere, Charge, Vitality, Incredible 2, Thunderbolt, Palm Pixi Plus, Droid 3, Fascinate, Incredible, Droid Pro, Droid 2 Global, Droid X, Droid, Treo Pro, Touch Pro 2, Touch Pro, Q9m, XV6800, XV6900

    Previous tablets: iPad Mini, Transformer TF300, Evo View, Transformer Prime, Transformer TF101, Thrive, gTablet
  7. Droid Newbie
    kami8586's Avatar
    Member #
    270228
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    droid RAZR
    #6
    where is it in the menu options?
  8. Senior Droid
    rpdonald's Avatar
    Member #
    204890
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    106
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    motorola droid 2 global
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by robert70
    You can do it in the menu options, you just have to look for it, I turn mine off everyday at work and use 3g only.

    Sent from my wicked sharp razr!
    Yes, please tell!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Droid Forums
  9. Master Droid
    robert70's Avatar
    Member #
    238735
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    282
    Liked
    15 times
    Phone
    droid x2
    #8
    menu button/ system settings/ More... Mobile networks/ Network Mode// then you simply select Global or LTE/ CDMA OR GSM/ UMTS. HOW EVER I LEAVE MINE ON GLOBAL MOST OF THE DAY AND LEFT IT ON YESTERDAY ALL DAY WITHOUT CHARGING AND THIS MORNING SO FAR AND HAVE PLENTY OF BATTERY LEFT. sorry my caps wouldn't turn off, anyway that's what i found,, now i could be completely wrong but it's what i have so far.,, and btw i LOVE ICS!!!!!! ok it seems that i mis spoke,, and it does not only give for 3g,, it's 4g,3g ,,,,,, LTE/CDMA Gsm isn't even 3g but it will save a ton of battery lol,, my apologies.
    Last edited by robert70; 07-02-2012 at 05:19 AM. Reason: spoke before fully researching what i was talking about.
  10. Master Droid
    cece5702's Avatar
    Member #
    163633
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    891
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Razr Maxx
    #9
    4G Toggle is what I use and it works without and problems.
    Quote Originally Posted by bsweetness View Post
    [How To] Enable 3G only mode

    You can also download an app, such as this one: LTE OnOFF - HTC Thunderbolt
  11. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,938
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #10
    Moving to the ics sub forum

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Has anyone been able to disable 4G/LTE?
    By New Daddy in forum Droid 4 General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-12-2012, 03:06 AM
  2. Disable OTA for SE Arc
    By Stri in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 01:46 PM
  3. Disable 1x
    By bonesjones in forum Droid 3 Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-01-2011, 12:03 PM
  4. How can I disable Pop-Ups?
    By bhdot in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2011, 07:17 AM
  5. Disable 4G to 3G
    By DJStormX in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2011, 10:33 AM

Search tags for this page

disable 4g
,

droid razr maxx turn off 4g

,

how to turn off 4g on droid razr

,

how to turn off 4g on droid razr after update

,

how to turn off 4g on droid razr maxx

,
razr maxx disable 4g
,
turn off 4g droid razr maxx
,

turn off 4g on droid razr

,

turn off 4g on droid razr maxx

,

turn off 4g on ics

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+