DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Master Reset prompts ota?

  1. Droid
    mikaselm's Avatar
    Member #
    196322
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    47
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Master Reset prompts ota?

    The Verizon wireless customer care rep just told me that doing a master reset will prompt the ota... I'm a little hesitant to believe that, but I thought I'd thrown it out there. A droid is easy enough to get back into working order that I have nooooo problem doing a master reset if it gets my the ota any faster. Opinions?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    Caesars's Avatar
    Member #
    251834
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,162
    Liked
    90 times
    Phone
    Razr MAXX
    #2
    Haha, was this after you said "stop asking me if I wanna sign up for an iPad"?
  4. Moderator
    bsweetness's Avatar
    Member #
    42719
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,481
    Liked
    360 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S5
    Premium Member
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by mikaselm View Post
    The Verizon wireless customer care rep just told me that doing a master reset will prompt the ota... I'm a little hesitant to believe that, but I thought I'd thrown it out there. A droid is easy enough to get back into working order that I have nooooo problem doing a master reset if it gets my the ota any faster. Opinions?
    You can do a factory reset if you want to, but it won't help you get the ICS update any faster.
    Current lineup: Galaxy S5, iPhone 5S, Note 10.1 (2014)

    Previous smartphones: Note 3, HTC One, Note 2, Galaxy S3, One X, RAZR MAXX, Galaxy Nexus, Rezound, Note, iPhone 4S, Bionic, Stratosphere, Charge, Vitality, Incredible 2, Thunderbolt, Palm Pixi Plus, Droid 3, Fascinate, Incredible, Droid Pro, Droid 2 Global, Droid X, Droid, Treo Pro, Touch Pro 2, Touch Pro, Q9m, XV6800, XV6900

    Previous tablets: iPad Mini, Transformer TF300, Evo View, Transformer Prime, Transformer TF101, Thrive, gTablet
  5. Droid
    mikaselm's Avatar
    Member #
    196322
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    47
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #4
    I didn't really think that it would help, but I thought I'd put it out there and see what other people thought. One of those "cant' hurt to ask" types of things.
  6. Rescue Squad
    Sydman's Avatar
    Member #
    90551
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Posts
    3,406
    Liked
    698 times
    Phone
    Nexus 5
    Premium Member
    #5
    For what it is worth I did one last night for a problem I was having and got no update.
  7. Droid Ninja
    Caesars's Avatar
    Member #
    251834
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,162
    Liked
    90 times
    Phone
    Razr MAXX
    #6
    You never know :-)

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Master reset
    By blackterry in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 09:04 PM
  2. Master Reset
    By frodoz737 in forum Casio G'zOne Commando
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-07-2011, 09:05 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 03:26 PM
  4. What happens to Shazam if I master reset?
    By lissa2882 in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 11:43 PM
  5. Screen went black..need to master reset?
    By Chief Ba in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 12:00 PM

Search tags for this page

droid razr ics

,
hard reset on verizon g 'z one
,
hard reset verizon v6900
,
how can you master unlock a verizon wireless android 1
,
how do you reset the prompts razr maxx
,

how to get proppt for ics on droid razr

,

how to reset the ota

,

ics for droid razr

,
older casio commando will not hard reset
,
razr gz one password reset
,
razr gz one reset
,

reset me ota

,
should i do a factory reset on my droid razr after the ics u
,
verizon ota reset
,
verizon reset prompts
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+