DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By mysticalmalissa
  • 1 Post By Sydman
  • 1 Post By mysticalmalissa

Thread: Fox fi and ICS

  1. Droid
    neoterixx64's Avatar
    Member #
    187271
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    74
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #1

    Fox fi and ICS

    Does it work?
  2. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,944
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #2
    It does for me, but I know a few people that it doesn't work for..

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  3. Master Droid
    mysticalmalissa's Avatar
    Member #
    51812
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    Posts
    423
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    shehippie
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note2 & Gnex
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by 94lt1 View Post
    It does for me, but I know a few people that it doesn't work for..

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    Mine does now since you told me how to fix it!!
    94lt1 likes this.
  4. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,944
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #4
    You're welcome glad I could help.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  5. Rescue Squad
    Sydman's Avatar
    Member #
    90551
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Posts
    3,406
    Liked
    698 times
    Phone
    Nexus 5
    Premium Member
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by mysticalmalissa View Post
    Mine does now since you told me how to fix it!!
    Just curious but what was the fix in case I run into problems down the road?
    MightyT01 likes this.
  6. Master Droid
    mysticalmalissa's Avatar
    Member #
    51812
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    Posts
    423
    Liked
    99 times
    Twitter
    shehippie
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Note2 & Gnex
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Sydman View Post
    Just curious but what was the fix in case I run into problems down the road?
    Open Foxfi and while it is running go into manage apps , clear the data and force close it.
    I had to do it twice yesterday, today so far its not given me any more issues.
    Sydman likes this.
  7. Rescue Squad
    Sydman's Avatar
    Member #
    90551
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Posts
    3,406
    Liked
    698 times
    Phone
    Nexus 5
    Premium Member
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by mysticalmalissa View Post
    Open Foxfi and while it is running go into manage apps , clear the data and force close it.
    I had to do it twice yesterday, today so far its not given me any more issues.
    Good deal thanks.
  8. Junior Droid
    lizzyxbell's Avatar
    Member #
    278458
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    USA KY
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Sprint Samsung Epic 4G touch
    #8

    Unhappy Samsung Epic 4G touch - ICS update - FoxFi no longer working

    I can not get FoxFi to work on my android device. I now have the 4.0 version or ICS i believe installed
    Not that I like it very much, so far my phones signal strength is decreased ten fold and it has been slow (it never has been slow before!)

    If someone would please email me (ecbeard505@gmail.com) how to fix this, i would appreciate it as FoxFi was taken off google play by sprint and its the only application i have found that works! PDA net didnt even work for me when it was available at the time.

    I tried the previous ways of fixing it and it didnt work for me at all.
  9. Master Droid
    jaybogg's Avatar
    Member #
    256576
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Houston, Tx
    Posts
    301
    Liked
    91 times
    Phone
    droid razr
    #9
    @ lizzybell: Sorry for your problems, wish I could help but I don't have any knowledge of this phone.

    For Razr/RazrMaxx owners:: Another fix for FoxFi problems in addition to the one described above is to ensure USB DEBUGGING is turned on. Some members are reporting success connecting after turning this on. See Anyone else without FoxFi after ICS update > ,post # 35 and later.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

fox fi

,
fox fi charging me twice
,
fox fi for ics
,
fox fi ics
,
fox fi not working
,
fox fi on razr
,
fox fi update
,
fox fi updated
,
fox fi with ics
,
when will fox fi work on epic 4g touch
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+