DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: "Display only contacts with mobile numbers" -- Gone from ICS?

  1. Master Droid
    altjx's Avatar
    Member #
    15993
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    630
    Liked
    11 times
    Phone
    DROID RAZR MAXX
    #11
    Quote Originally Posted by ripper2860 View Post
    Download the free EX Dialer from the Play store. It is a very good replacement dialer and still allows you to show or hide contacts without numbers. I still use it over the ICS dialer and I believe the EX Dialer ICS theme is also free.

    Note: EX Dialer includes Contacts EX which is integrated with EX Dialer and is also a stand-alone contacts replacement.

    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.modoohut.dialer&feature=search_resu lt#?t=W251bGwsMSwxLDEsImNvbS5tb2Rvb2h1dC5kaWFsZXIi XQ..

    Thanks!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2.
  2. Droid Newbie
    Ricebandit's Avatar
    Member #
    259666
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #12

    Got it.

    I just figured this one out. Open the "People" app. Bring up the menu >> accounts >> tap the account you want to remove (ie. Facebook). Bring up the menu and click "remove account". I only wanted my gmail contacts so i removed all others.
  3. Droid
    gibson99's Avatar
    Member #
    246449
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houston, we have a problem, TX, USA
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Droid4
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Ricebandit View Post
    I just figured this one out. Open the "People" app. Bring up the menu >> accounts >> tap the account you want to remove (ie. Facebook). Bring up the menu and click "remove account". I only wanted my gmail contacts so i removed all others.
    That only works if you go thru your gmail contacts and clean out all the ones without phone numbers. And when you've been using gmail as long as i have (from when it was by invitation only!) You tend to have a LOT of people in there. This simple filter removal was just plain stupid. I'm about to try that ex dialer to see how it looks.
  4. Rescue Squad
    Sydman's Avatar
    Member #
    90551
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Posts
    3,406
    Liked
    698 times
    Phone
    Nexus 5
    Premium Member
    #14
    One thing to note about the non-stock dialers is there have been reports that you cannot dial 911 from them, so something to test and think about when using one of those.
  5. Droid
    gibson99's Avatar
    Member #
    246449
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houston, we have a problem, TX, USA
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Droid4
    #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Sydman View Post
    One thing to note about the non-stock dialers is there have been reports that you cannot dial 911 from them, so something to test and think about when using one of those.
    How does one go about "testing" a 911 call? i'd be worried they'd fine me for abusing the system or making a false call. i know they have some leeway of course - a few years ago our toddler picked up my wife's phone and hit the emergency call button on screen - wife thought she hung up before it connected, but apparently not - 911 called back and after explaining it, they said ok but don't let it happen again. since then we had to disable the PIN/pattern locks on our phones so there wouldn't be an emergency button for the kiddo to press. sucks, but if you have kids, i'm sure you'd understand.

    well so far i much prefer this EX dialer over the stock ICS one on my d4. now if only i could replace the screen shown when someone calls me. i don't have photos for any of my contacts so i have to squint at the tiny dark gray on black writing to find the person's name. not very good while driving!

    so far the only thing i like about ICS over GB is the stock browser, data usage reports, and the ability to disable stock bloatware without rooting (but i still root so i can have TiBu). honestly, i could do without those and go back to GB and be happy.
    Last edited by gibson99; 09-10-2012 at 10:25 PM.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Issues sending text messages to "+1" numbers
    By jdbretz in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 08-02-2012, 11:50 PM
  2. "Contacts to Display"
    By b-jammin21 in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-21-2012, 10:07 AM
  3. How do I make the numbers in the "Contacts" book bigger?
    By WIZOZ90 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 04:26 PM
  4. Do I really have to put "Mobile" for contacts
    By Caleb9849 in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 09:07 PM
  5. Changing contacts from "phone" to "Google"?
    By Bob Dammit in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 05-07-2010, 11:09 AM

Search tags for this page

android display only contacts with phone numbers
,
android only display contacts with phone numbers
,

android only show contacts with phone numbers

,
android show contacts with phone number only
,
android show only contacts with phone number
,
how to display only contacts with phone numbers on android
,

how to only show contacts with phone number in android

,
only show contacts with phone numbers android
,
show only contacts with phone numbers on android
,

show only contacts with phone numbers on android ics

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+