DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: If you are having issues with Smart Actions

  1. Developer Relations
    Garemlin's Avatar
    Member #
    19076
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    2,139
    Liked
    338 times
    Twitter
    garemlin
    Phone
    LG G2 - Nexus 7 v2
    Premium Member
    #1

    If you are having issues with Smart Actions

    I already had a rule set up to disable data when on my home wifi. Well after the update data was still enabled even theough the SA rule was in effect. I got it working again. All I did was delete the old rule and created a new one. Now data disables like it whould when connected to wifi. If any of your SA rules are not working just try deleting and recreating them.
  2. Super Moderator
    94lt1's Avatar
    Member #
    247267
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    SE TX
    Posts
    10,944
    Liked
    1417 times
    Phone
    DROID ULTRA MAXX
    Premium Member
    #2
    I had a similar issue with the battery extender... delete it and replace it, it works fine

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    FEEL THE POWER OF DROID!!!
  3. Droid
    Papa_T's Avatar
    Member #
    243607
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    91
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Razr
    #3
    I can't get the newly created smart action to accept more than 1 timeframe in the trigger. GB's smart action would allow this.

    Also, why do I have to save the smart action after setting the action first, go out while leaving it as a manual smart action and then come back in and set the trigger before it will save. In other words, if I set the trigger, then go to action and set it, the trigger goes away. If I set the action first, then the trigger, the action goes away. Strange?

    Any ideas on either of these two problems?
  4. Junior Droid
    Sirrom's Avatar
    Member #
    60768
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #4
    ICS changed Smart Actions. To try to correct it, I deleted my "Work" smart action; screen on, WIFI off, ringer off, vibrate on. I created a new smart action without a screen time out setting. But ICS doesn't have an option for anything longer than 10 minutes.

    My Razr sits in a dock when I'm at work. I like to have the clock displayed and easily see if there are emails, texts or other info I should check. But ICS doesn't have an option for anything longer than 10 minutes. And even at system settings set to 10 minutes, the screen turns off at 1 minute. This really isn't very handy.
  5. Senior Droid
    Scott0719's Avatar
    Member #
    249555
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    190
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    #5
    I'm having an issue with my work setting. I have wifi disabled but every so often wifi will turn on and the smart action will show an error. I just tried re-doing it again so hopefully it works this time. Overall I have noticed the battery seems to be a little better with ICS but its hard to tell if i'm just using it less or if its just better.
  6. Junior Droid
    dollarbang's Avatar
    Member #
    265924
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    #6
    My Droid Razr is running ICS 4.0.4, and Smart Actions 3.1.5.2
    I've noticed that I have to "Save" my SA each time I enter a value for either Trigger(s) if multiple, and Actions otherwise, the previously entered selections are ignored. Also, if I haven't saved between
    each activity (Trigger or Action), then the previously entered activity is lost.

    I'm going to backout this version. I'll update this entry afterwards.

    UPDATE 1):

    Backed out to 3.1.5.1.2

    Same problem.

    Time to report to Motorola
    Last edited by dollarbang; 07-30-2012 at 06:26 AM.
  7. Junior Droid
    dollarbang's Avatar
    Member #
    265924
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Motorola Droid RAZR
    #7

    Smart Action: VIP Caller mode

    Entering VIP Caller data fails to save information.

    Found I had to "Delete" the Action, then add it again in order to enter contacts who were VIP's. Also, only "1" contact is allowed. This action is broke and needs repairing......time to tell Motorola.
    Last edited by dollarbang; 07-30-2012 at 07:30 AM.
  8. Droid Sensei
    Mike.757's Avatar
    Member #
    243705
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Virginia Beach
    Posts
    2,571
    Liked
    74 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    #8
    I tried the battery saver sample action and I keep getting a warning that I am over my data limit (unlimited data). I cannot get data back until I re-boot the phone. I tried deleting the action and creating a new one with the same results. Went back to juice defender. Might try some other actions but that one is a no go for me.
    Together is where I want to be...

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Smart Actions
    By wooooowwe in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 06:05 AM
  2. Smart Actions ghost actions
    By Droidbearoh in forum Motorola Smart Actions Developer Team
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-19-2012, 04:06 PM
  3. Tip for Smart Actions
    By senker in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 09:04 AM
  4. Smart actions
    By Actuallee in forum Droid RAZR
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 12:49 PM
  5. smart actions app
    By acoers in forum Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 11:58 AM

Search tags for this page

droid razr smart actions not working

,
problems with smart actions
,

razr maxx smart actions not working

,
smart actions issues
,

smart actions location not working

,
smart actions motorola problems
,
smart actions not working
,
smart actions not working with 4.0 ics
,
smart actions problems
,
smart actions vip caller mode
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+