DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Any way to force the ota?

  1. Junior Droid
    joemeigs8's Avatar
    Member #
    254263
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Droid Razr
    #1

    Any way to force the ota?

    Is there any way to force the ota? I want my ice cream sandwich

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  2. Junior Droid
    selectgt's Avatar
    Member #
    268695
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    #2
    i wish, im in the same boat. goooooooo!
  3. Droid Ninja
    syndicate0017's Avatar
    Member #
    166960
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,014
    Liked
    168 times
    Phone
    D1<Galaxy Nexus
    #3
    You can try the framework glitch. Settings-apps-all. Scroll to Google services framework and delete data and force close. Might take a couple times to work. After each time, go check for update.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
    Don't be scared, adb is your friend.
  4. Junior Droid
    selectgt's Avatar
    Member #
    268695
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    #4
  5. Senior Droid
    coolbreeze704's Avatar
    Member #
    235868
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    176
    Liked
    41 times
    Phone
    Razr Maxx - Stock
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by joemeigs8 View Post
    Is there any way to force the ota? I want my ice cream sandwich

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
    Matt's utility 1.7
    Droid Razr Utility 1.7 [For Ics And Those Who Want To Go To Ics] - DroidRzr.com
    Droid Razr Maxx, - Stock.
    It keeps going, and going, and going
  6. Junior Droid
    buscms's Avatar
    Member #
    240514
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by cole1990 View Post
    I found another option with complete instructions to do the update manually Hope it helps! ~Cole

    Has anyone actually tried this? I'm not sure it's worth risking a bricked phone to get it a bit earlier, but if I knew it worked I probably would!
    Last edited by 94lt1; 06-24-2012 at 10:24 PM.
  7. Droid Sensei
    brad92's Avatar
    Member #
    122734
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    4,506
    Liked
    61 times
    Twitter
    @listen2theman92
    Phone
    Rooted DROID RAZR
    #7
    That will work, but the easiest/fastest way is to side load it in stock recovery. The first time it will have a sideload error, then install it again and it'll take.
    -Brad
  8. Junior Droid
    buscms's Avatar
    Member #
    240514
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11
    #8
    how exactly do you do that Brad? I've never messed with my phone much besides launchers etc.
  9. Junior Droid
    buscms's Avatar
    Member #
    240514
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    11
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by cole1990 View Post
    I actually did the steps on my phone first, and then my wife's. Everything worked awesome. I don't think you would have much to worry about, but then again you never know I suppose. ~Cole
    Did you end up having to wipe your data? I really don't want to do that if I don't have to.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Anyway to force 4g?
    By wseyller in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 05:09 PM
  2. Force LTE?
    By Archerofthemoon in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-18-2011, 03:18 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 11:11 AM
  4. First all Google stock apps force close, now Market keeps force closing
    By brooks70 in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-01-2011, 03:22 PM

Search tags for this page

force droid razr update
,
force ice cream sandwich update razr
,

force ics update razr

,

force ota update razr maxx

,
force razr maxx update
,
force razr update
,

force update droid razr

,

force update razr maxx

,
razr maxx force ota update
,

razr maxx force update

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+